never used c58 tho. sorry cant tell you any pro / cons

nnik

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
thanks to sifu sarip..
but im looking forward of using c52 LSD to 4agze engine...

vincelee1981

Jan 9, 2010
seremban
hi u all......me had a 4agze on my at151 and i'm using the C5x gearbox but dont know which type gearbox when i bought the clutch plate it is 8 1/2" triniti the sail it was local ae101 manual gearbox and it was fine with until now and dyno yesterday 2nd gear can go until 110 km/h and 3rd gear can go until 150km/h until boost 5th gear is until 210km/h @0.59 bar.....it this normal for ZE? coz i'm new in this,when i bought the car the gearbox was fit in it......

pcmoddingmy

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com

nnik

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
hi u all......me had a 4agze on my at151 and i'm using the C5x gearbox but dont know which type gearbox when i bought the clutch plate it is 8 1/2" triniti the sail it was local ae101 manual gearbox and it was fine with until now and dyno yesterday 2nd gear can go until 110 km/h and 3rd gear can go until 150km/h until boost 5th gear is until 210km/h @0.59 bar.....it this normal for ZE? coz i'm new in this,when i bought the car the gearbox was fit in it......
tat's really good....how about highway cruising...???
hom much HP produced??????
lets share....

vincelee1981

Jan 9, 2010
seremban
here are the dyno result ........the car i just add on emanage and others not yet done still oem..Highway i tried b4 is 210 km/h but it can still go further but need a slight mod again .upgrade crank pulley will increase the boost but i scare the charger will kong' faster so maybe i will go for cam shaft first......btw i'm using a 20v afm coz cant fine the sc afm but work fine until now....do you guys have any others mod other than stated above?very curious about increase the whp ,if really cant satisfied then maybe i will go for BOT...

nnik

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
here are the dyno result ........the car i just add on emanage and others not yet done still oem..Highway i tried b4 is 210 km/h but it can still go further but need a slight mod again .upgrade crank pulley will increase the boost but i scare the charger will kong' faster so maybe i will go for cam shaft first......btw i'm using a 20v afm coz cant fine the sc afm but work fine until now....do you guys have any others mod other than stated above?very curious about increase the whp ,if really cant satisfied then maybe i will go for BOT...
wahh...a huge no i guess...afm 4agze is the 1st gen rite???? do no if use map sensor...later version..

normality78

normality78

Good dyno number if that is on whp reading

vincelee1981

Jan 9, 2010
seremban
yeah....the dyno is whp reading...i though about the map version but they said only increase a few hp why not just stick to afm,thats what they said coz the sensor transplant also need a lot of work to be done....correct me if i'm wrong

nnik

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
if its the same..so no problem for the afm 4agze user laa....
nice to share with u...
i thinks i'll state to c5x gbox la like tat...

turbo10

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
vincelee, nice power figure for afm..i also used to have afm but in FR car with t50 g/b with 9" gze clutch. trim the housing a bit to fit and 4.1 final..speed at redline almost same as yours..didnt use i/cooler but direct piping bypass,from stock 0.6 boost (with i/c) went up to 0.8 (without)..just bump up fuel pressure a bit didnt encounter knock..i wish i could get your figure..soon reinstalling back my gze system from BOT.

normality78

normality78

U ran gze without IC? W/out tune?

turbo10

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
yup, just bump up a bit my fuel pressure..just curious what the boost will be if minus the i/c..seems with i/c we lost 0.2 bar..my boost is not so high, but 0.2 bar increment is noticeable in performance..i ran it not for long after that went for sc14 and big pulley.

normality78

normality78

Respect...!!

My mechanic told me my car brakes are imbalance,

Meaning when emergency braking, the car will go to one side, and wont stop in straight manner.

Can anyone whom experienced such braking problem share whats the cause of brake imbalance?

Also opinion of anyone whom know how to solve the problem is welcomed...:wavey: