4age 20v bt stock vs b 16 a stock vs mivec 1.6 stock

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
I couldn't agree more..plus stock ignition timing..very conservative and safe ignition timing..no contest if stock 4agze wanna fight b16, 20v and Neo..my own opinion la..

---------- Post added at 11:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:10 AM ----------

we compare stock to stock der...hehehe..b16b stock no 1.8 block one.. :biggrin:
Copied from Wiki..

B16B (Type R)

VTEC
Found in:
1997-2000 JDM Civic Type R[EK9]
Displacement: 1,595 cc (97.3 cu in)
Compression: 10.8:1
Bore: 81 mm (3.2 in)
Stroke: 77.4 mm (3.0 in)
Rod/Stroke ratio: 1.84:1
Rod Length: 142.42 mm (5.6 in)
Power: 180 PS (132 kW)180 HP @ 8200 rpm & 118 lb·ft (160 N·m) @ 7500 rpm
Redline: 8400 rpm
Rev-limit: 8900 rpm
Transmission: S80-S4C With Helical LSD (4.4 final drive, dual-synchromesh on 2nd, 3rd and 4th gears)
VTEC engagement @ 6200 rpm
ECU code: PCT
OBD-2A

Note: This engine uses the same block as the Integra Type R (B18CR), which is taller than the B16a block (by approx 17mm), but with a crank the same stroke as the b16a. It uses longer rods to accommodate for this, which is why the Rod/Stroke ratio is higher than a standard B16.

read more here

Honda B engine - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
The Pulsar in the video is SR20DE....not SR16VE.

Eventhough AE111 has the smallest engine in 1.6 category don't underestimate its potential.
Mated with 6MT even better....:biggrin:
AUTECH TUNE is more towards bodykit..just a few minor touch up on engine.
that toyota is fitted with 1.5 lsd. big advantage there..hihihihi

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
D7zul,
aiyaa..of coz B16B uses d same block as a b18CR but as ur findings thru wiki,it's still a 1.6L,right?as per thread topic,all comparo is btween 1.6 stock NA engines mah?masuk d supercharged engine,of coz i say no fair lar....ahhahaha.......heck,u can even plonk in a B20 crank into d B16B block...all same height.....so,unless u r talking abt attempt 2 curi ayam,of coz d B16B has alot of "jalan" ler,hehehehe

n aikss??stock Neo VVL uses 86mm pistons 1 ar?wahlau....i heard it's 85mm n dat's oredy BIG enuff for 1.6L.....it's actually running on 86mm?no wonder d torque damn monstrous!

---------- Post added at 12:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:25 AM ----------

DeaconFrost,
generally,small Vtec refers 2 d 1st gen of B16A...normally found in DA Integras or EF Civics/CRXs...pushes out abt 160ps(manual transmission) compared w d latter version of B16A(generally known as Big Vtec) whc is used in d EGs, & EKs,170ps.......

DeaconFrost

Oct 2, 2009
[/COLOR]DeaconFrost,
generally,small Vtec refers 2 d 1st gen of B16A...normally found in DA Integras or EF Civics/CRXs...pushes out abt 160ps(manual transmission) compared w d latter version of B16A(generally known as Big Vtec) whc is used in d EGs, & EKs,170ps.......
Thx VTEC taikor.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
eh,cup,dun simply call taikor wei..wait i kena whack!hahha
btw,d Corolla GT in d vid,is it available here in M'sia?i've seen Corollas w d frt end conversion but i've never seen d actual car in real life....d car looks nice lar....

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
D7zul,
aiyaa..of coz B16B uses d same block as a b18CR but as ur findings thru wiki,it's still a 1.6L,right?as per thread topic,all comparo is btween 1.6 stock NA engines mah?masuk d supercharged engine,of coz i say no fair lar....ahhahaha.......heck,u can even plonk in a B20 crank into d B16B block...all same height.....so,unless u r talking abt attempt 2 curi ayam,of coz d B16B has alot of "jalan" ler,hehehehe

n aikss??stock Neo VVL uses 86mm pistons 1 ar?wahlau....i heard it's 85mm n dat's oredy BIG enuff for 1.6L.....it's actually running on 86mm?no wonder d torque damn monstrous!

---------- Post added at 12:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:25 AM ----------

DeaconFrost,

hehe.. that's why we have to be careful if confronted with a VTEC :biggrin:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
ekcerly,almost all DOHC VTEC kakis r penipu 1....u realise how d chinese(cantonese specifically) refer 2 their CC?1.6 is "chin luk"...1.8 is "chin pat".....in cantonese,d word "chin" can oso mean con...so,whn u say chin luk,it cud mean a CON 1.6(aka stroker kit inside!)..HAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAAH

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
Dude civic got so high? On paper I never seen it advertised so high... Always 165 hp only... Where this info from? Some B16A again... Not B16B..
B16A got two types, 160ps and 170ps. 160ps (locally known as small vtec) came from Civic EF9, CRX EF8 and Integra DA6/DA8 early model. 170ps (locally known as big vtec) came from DA6/DA8 later model, EG6/EG9, Del Sol EG2, EK4.

I own an EF before with small vtec. Considering both stock, it can easily play with 20v SVT. My car was stock and a bit underpowered back then, but still can gigit with 20v BT.

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
i would like to share some knowledge
i've managed to collect and made some research to gather useful data for all the cams spec..

SR16VE cam degree spec:
Intake cam:
1. low 200 degree lift 7.1
2. high 280 degree lift 11.1

exhaust cam:
1. low 244 degree lift 7.95
2. high 280 degree lift 11.1

SR16VEN1 cam degree spec:
Intake cam:
1. Low 220 degree lift 8.4
2. High 288 degree lift 12.00

exhaust cam:
1. Low 244 degree lift 7.95
2. High 288 degree lift 11.9

HONDA cam spec:

VTEC B16A 99 spec:
1. high intake 265 degree lift 10.5mm
2. high exhaust 267 degree lift 9.6mm

VTEC B18C GSR:
1. high intake 274 degree lift 10.7mm
2. high exhaust 276 degree lift 9.6mm

VTEC B18C TYPE R
1. high intake 278 degree lift 11.5mm
2. high exhaust 280 degree lift 10.5mm

MIVEC cam spec:
Intake cam:
1. Low 228 degree lift 7.58
2. High 300 degree lift 10.41

Exhaust cam:
1. Low 232 degree lift 8.24
2. High 285 degree lift 9.83

no cam spec for B16B and 4AGE though..it's still an unfinished project..
maybe akuma and AE 111 SEG might help..
anyway i hope this data might help for those data-technical spec kind of person and for any future research or comparison. this is all i can contribute..

IMHO however high the cam spec is...gear ratios will always play an important part in delivering the best out of the cams. and the driver's skill also...hihihihihi

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
MKMD428,
i agree w u....power on paper equals to nothg coz d more important thg is HOW d power is put 2 d ground.....m not familiar w Toyota engines but whn I started tinkering w DOHC VTECs(B16A),I was told dat d Mivec actually has more power(170ps vs 175ps) but it seems dat B16A always win over d MIVEC(no offence 2 MIVEC owners/supporters,ok?).....thn la8 only i started 2 learn how 2 read/disect dyno graph.......only after dis i understand wat does "putting power 2 d ground" means.......n of coz,power-to-weight ratio plays a very important part too....

teo1957

Nov 12, 2006
IMHO however high the cam spec is...gear ratios will always play an important part in delivering the best out of the cams. and the driver's skill also...hihihihihi
Gear ratio absolutely plays a big part.

If I'm not mistaken Lydia Racing team's Satria from Batu Tiga days beat a lot of the cars simply because of it's close ratio gearbox (or were they using dogbox?).

Put a wonderful gearbox in an ordinary engine and you can compete. That's why when you drive a Honda Jazz, it feels very very lively eventhough it's using a single cam VTEC. It's the Honda use of ratios in it's gearboxes, tuned.

Hi sifu's

i wanna change my saga's FM30A gearbox to CK4A's F5M42 gearbox.

has anyone did dis mod before whether on a saga or any other campro cars?

what should i look out for when doing this mod and what other parts thar i need to change?

thanks.