3SGTE intake manifold mod

tom's

subang
Found this pic in celica hyper rev.....quite useful.......they run a caldina ST215 3sgte intake manifold on ST205 3SGTE which is the same eng as MR2 245hp........the reason they used this is even air going in to each cyclinder....normally we experience piston blow from cyclinder 2 & 3

http://img34.imagefra.me/img/img34/2/8/18/toms/f_1nbdqh02lb3m_afdfd45.jpg

so i took the risk of buying the intake manifold to measure if it fit onto MR2/Celica 3SGTE eng without knowing if the intake will fit or not......brought back to my place today and took out original mr2/celica intake manifold gasket to measure

http://img32.imagefra.me/img/img32/2/8/18/toms/f_1nbdqh02lb3m_2b5f090.jpg

exact same fitting hole........so they money didn't go to waste.....hahaha.....next gonna measure the throttle body size......maybe need to mod a plate to mount the celica throttle.....

will update u guys....

tom's

subang
st246 i.manifold throttle body location similar to mr2/celica.....

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
Similar tht means not confirm?? tom's...can u buy 1 n try the result for us??:rofl::rofl:

tom's

subang
why do u need st246 caldina i.manifold as the location of the throttle body same as mr2/celica..... if u want me to find out can......pass me RM1500 then i'll buy the caldina st246 i.manifold n try it out.....how deal khoo198??!??!?

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
why do u need st246 caldina i.manifold as the location of the throttle body same as mr2/celica..... if u want me to find out can......pass me RM1500 then i'll buy the caldina st246 i.manifold n try it out.....how deal khoo198??!??!?
you prove it....i buy it...ngiahahh:rofl::rofl:

tom's

subang
very funny....dun ever look for me for any spare part.....ban u for real

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
very funny....dun ever look for me for any spare part.....ban u for real
Wah.....u look serious man.....joking only nia taikor...mayb wanto find some spare part frm u next time leyh..sparepart king.:wavey::wavey:

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
Wow..!!Bling-bling....:top:

Engine died many times, uncountable times precisely. Must be the fuckerama idling problem, need to tune.

Another question is, i'm using K&N filter for 1.6/1.8 (but mine is 1.3), will there be any problem? Right after I fix this Air filter, the problem occur.

Before this, my idling isn't that bad, but still fugged up I know. I couldn't start the car easily, have to step on the oil pedal when I turn on the ignition.

Any good workshop to do tuning?