3sge Beam vs 4age Bt

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
my vote goes to 4AGE BT..

lots can be done to the engine..

it can go up to 1950cc with a stroker kit

can put ARC induction box, Tom's intake, FGK extractor, Toda cam, standalone ECU

it can go more than 230 horsepower..

and get a 6speed gbox.. sure can tapau stock 3SGE after u've done all of the above.. :wink:

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:08 PM ----------

but if u lazy.. just get a 3SGE :wink:

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
2zzge also can fit .... the manual 6 speed .. whoa .. theres one ae92 trueno with 2zzge at my mech place .. 4th gear can reach 200kmph already ..

francbs

Apr 11, 2009
now got few option adding as kena poison from some of my friend who mod car.

for 1.6cc ~ 4AGE
for 1.8cc ~ 2ZZGE
for 2.0cc ~ 3SGE BEAMS or 3S-GTE (4wheels)

that is the choice for ae101 but will seek out half cut shop to see what stock they have and also the pricing for it.

btw how much is the transplant charges and what actually will they do when transplanting it? i heard some say just do transplant only and some do top overhaul and check the gearbox and so on. Hope someone will share on this.

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
the 4wheel 3s-gte is not possible lar if you want your car to be fully street legal but 2 wheel is ok .. use gearbox from the fwd 3s-fe ot 3s-ge ... if your halfcut condition is damn good like mine .. i dont even have to change the timing belt .. because the timing belt changed at 80k km .. now only at 94k km ..

some mech that dont want troubles in the future like leaking or what lar they will open the engine and change those oil seals and valve seals ..

transplant charge varies from each mech ... the way they do it also different ..

I think if you wanna go simple = 4age, special abit = 3sge, uncommon but powerful = 3sgte, expensive but lastest technology VVTL-i = 2zzge ..

francbs

Apr 11, 2009
hmmm i think i ever heard that there is ae110 with 4 wheel 3sgte. hehhe curious about it.

Installation charges different but what is the range .. because i did ask one about 4age transplant and he say just direct transplant only. dunno got check or overhaul and the cost is around RM1.5k

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
standard lor 1.5k ... ae101 with 4 wheel 3sgte yes thats possible .. anything is possible but its not street legal because you have to deal with the chassis to fit in the rear axle ... chassis modifications = illegal .. wont pass jpj inspection confirm ..

francbs

Apr 11, 2009
does installation fee of RM1.5k including top overhaul and checking of the gearbox

katanakote123

May 10, 2012
Sabah
2ZZGE :adore: ,but market mods not so common. setup ITB's and 4-1 exhaust , you'll in paradise .:smokin:

francbs

Apr 11, 2009
2ZZGE :adore: ,but market mods not so common. setup ITB's and 4-1 exhaust , you'll in paradise .:smokin:
newer engine with vvti :proud:

---------- Post added at 08:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:58 PM ----------

usually rm1.5k is just the workmanship .. the parts are not included ..

B16B Corolla

Jul 13, 2009
2zzge also can fit .... the manual 6 speed .. whoa .. theres one ae92 trueno with 2zzge at my mech place .. 4th gear can reach 200kmph already ..
DAZ garage bro ? I think i saw ur car if it is. hahha.

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
lol yes daz garage .. stucked there for over 3 months .. slow progress .. wait until hand itchy already .. i always hang out there also .. have i seen you there ? @.@

i am now driving a 4G93p engine,
matspeed cams 272 both intake and exhaust,
mivec throttle , and bla bla bla

any BIG BROTHERS out there can give me advice, what piggyback , management should i install......
of course with a good price as in FUNCTION+GOOD PRICE... and worth buying...

of course emanage ultimate is much more expensive compared to the blue thing... is it worth the money ?

at the end of the day ,... where would be the best place to do it (install + tune+future...