2jz twin turbos

hky91

Jun 10, 2010
kuala lumpur
Hi Sifus out there..

I am interested to bot my mercedes s420 m119 4.2 v8 engine..

Does the stock 2jz twin turbos is sufficient to boost each 4 cylinders?

What about management such as emanage?which piggyback can control 8 injectors.

i may go for low boost perhaps 0.5-0.8bar just incase the auto tranny and ther stock internals cant take it.

Comments are most welcomed.

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
1jz n 2jz stock turbochargers are weak n fragile. even with standard boost they tend to smoke n fail...

i think ur better off with mitsubishi turbochargers. they are cheap to purchase n cheap to repair. maybe 2x TD04L for better response

Need Help . Just bought a caldina zt 2005 . the problem is when driving suddenly no fuel come . langsung tak boleh pergi . then off engine and start again it turn okay. but sometime will come again . i go for mechanic . they change my high pressure pump cause me rm1100. though can solve the problem . but now when i drive 150 160km . my engine signal suddely light and my car no power or fuel come . got damm.....any wish and caldina owner pls help me to solve this problem. what is the main...