280zx Concept Car.

dfws77

Jul 9, 2010
Guys from the old post of "Saving the old Lady", here is the new thread for my 280zx. Well some of you might have questions in your head whether is it a good idea to get one of these sexy ladies or not, whether parts are still available or not or whether will it be a high investment to put it on. My only advice..... go for it. dun look back. you will love it when it's done up. It's all drills down to how you wanna compromise your project car. You want it as original, you want it abit different or you want to build your own concept car.
My project is going to be my own concept car. Nothing out of this world. Subtle as a Lady but more garang.
Anyways... here are the latest pics. These are taken 3 days ago when it's in the workshop after they finish cleaning the rust. Next step is anti-rust and then to bodyshop for getting the bumpers and skirts.

Enjoy...

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
how much did u get this in the first place, back then i saw someone on mudah selling for about 20k, its a white car with better condition.

anyways, u should preserve the red and use the porsche'ish decals, such as the black on the side doors

---------- Post added at 11:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:34 PM ----------

Here's a video of the inside outside walkthru of the Datsun/Nissan 280ZX

YouTube - 1980 Datsun 280ZX Black Gold Sold with 49 Original miles

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
hope to see frequent updates to yr restoration project dfws77...lets make ZTH THE place to go for automotive info!

Kev...he got the car also from a member of ZTH too. it came with a laurel engine and the R32 tailamps...i think dfws77 will be needing yr indiana jones skills for this hehehe

Feb 10, 2005
argh i envy the condition of the car in the youtube, looks like new car (even better than a new car), the back lights looks like new

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Wow , where did you get the tail lights ? Interested in selling ?

dfws77

Jul 9, 2010
guys..... so sorry that i have to take sooooo long to update on my car. well.... here you are. body kits installed. It's installed with the new 350z nismo bodykit. Kind of garang. Now it's in the spray shop and i am going to have it painted with black and orange. Enjoy the pics!!

dfws77

Jul 9, 2010
eeeerrrr.... just to let you guys know. I JUST KENA LOTTERY!!!! 4848 on damacai!!! hahahahaha. HENG AH!!!

---------- Post added at 08:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 PM ----------

arturo: dunno yet. me looking at 18" wide rims with dark bronze colour and change my brakes to brembo with orange caliper.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
eeeerrrr.... just to let you guys know. I JUST KENA LOTTERY!!!! 4848 on damacai!!! hahahahaha. HENG AH!!!

---------- Post added at 08:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 PM ----------

arturo: dunno yet. me looking at 18" wide rims with dark bronze colour and change my brakes to brembo with orange caliper.
I vote color matching rims instead! Haha :biggrin:

Not a bad bodykit... back could be nicer though :love:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
lol lucky thing, new mods on the car instantly :D

sythen

May 27, 2010
Kota Kinabalu
interesting front bumper.. i like how its got a big open grille, kinda like the 240/260 style. im curious to see how it turns out after paint... im trying to keep my lady as original as possible but i want a custom front skirt. might steal a bit of ur idea there hehe.

as for the rims, wider is always better for a Z car, IMO. im looking at a set of 18/8.5 and 18/9 napre for mine. and btw.. if u happen to get a set of custom suspension, lemme know where ur gonna get it from :D

GL with ur project!

what is the engine model used in Avanza. isit same like kembara ?
did VIOS engine can fit into AVANZA ?