26B@Quad Rotor Engine

M

MooCP

hi everyone.
i would like to know the price of the 26B at malaysia is how much and where can i buy it? anyone know? please feel free to tell =)

b3_auto

May 21, 2008
fuhyoh..... this one is really a speed demon lah.....

M

MooCP

Re: 26B @ Quad Rotor Engine [WTB]

yes i`m. haha. anyone anyone could answer?

Lennon

Apr 11, 2005
Get it from US..... but might not sell it to you, even you have $$$.... Estimated above RM25,000...

jaii13

Feb 15, 2006
Whoa Kean, long time no hear. What you been up to? Still have your 8?

arsenalboi

Aug 25, 2006
prob too expensive plus very high maintenance. why not a tried and tested 20b

SomeGuy_sg

Oct 2, 2004
Haha... You are a damn joker :P 26B
Let me tell you why i found your thread funny.
The R26B engine was a race only engine found in the Lemans car which mazda ran in late 80's or early 90's. It helped mazda be the first non American /European winner and the Only one that ever won without using piston engine . As after, the rtards at lemans banned the engine :P

If you want a 4-rotor engine, you better have robbed a bank. Custom is the only way to go. You can search up city performace or RE Kiwi . They have done it before.
let me lay it down for ya :D
Custom 4 rotor e-shaft - $15,000 RM
Custom center housing(2 needing for 4-rotor engine) - $1400RM x2
Dowel set for a 4-rotor - $300RM
Crank bearing set/kit - $3200 RM
And that is just the parts for the 4 Rotor kit you would still need to get 2 working 13B rotary engines and misc stuff like oil lines, stud set....

Well you get the idea. Yashiro Iron works in japan did one of the first few private 4 rotors. It was a gen 1 rx7 4 rotor carbed :P
If you do ever build it :) i call shotgun and dibs on the first ride out ;)

phat7

May 21, 2004
i actually m suprised somebody replied. the cheapest 26b is to superglue 2 units of 13b rew's. You get 4 turbos and voila 4 rotor special. Alchemis can custom make the driveline :biggrin:

heavenz

Nov 19, 2004
Put 1 13b engine in front to move the 2 front wheels and another 13b engine at the back to move the back 2 wheels. Now u have 26b with 4 wheels. No need cut firewall as well. Kakaka. Phat ur next project. 1 turbo for 1 wheel.

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
It is called "24A" based on 4 12A rotors and housings.Scoot in japan did it too.

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
hi everyone.
i would like to know the price of the 26B at malaysia is how much and where can i buy it? anyone know? please feel free to tell =)
don't know about malaysia ... but scoot selling their 4 rotor engine in japan, roughly 150K ehehe, but price is 6 months ago ... good luck; enclosed email from scoot - [email protected]

Hello Mr,Kenny

thank you for e-mail

possible to sell 4 rotor engine.

When i make the 4rotor-car,
Our goal wanted to do finish the car like a factory maid.
We spend lot of money ^^;;

Spec: Power.500HP-600HP torque.45kg-60kg

cost of the engine
1)13B Based Engine +¥ 3,314,000 (Use Renesis parts)
(without Intake& exth Exhaust system)
2) Intake system ( 4Butterfly Throttle ) ¥483,000
3)Exhaust system(All system Cata+Rear end)¥714,000
4)ECU system & Ignissys(Power-FCx2&Wiring+ECU Fuel setting)¥472,500

The thing that becomes expensive is a difficult point because there are a lot
of special processings.

Dino's "J-Style" - GTROC Official Partner's Blog: Cars Archive
Prease open URL then scroll down..

sorry .I can not writing English well
Regards, Scoot-H,Koseki

Daigo Saito of Sparks Achilles Drift Team claimed the Achilles Formula Drift 2011 Malaysia title and clinched the overall Drivers' Champion in style at the Dataran Merdeka today, concluding the thrilling Achilles Formula Drift Series in Kuala Lumpur...