23 Jan 2010 - Open Track Days 1300 - 1600 PM

kcarstreet

Oct 28, 2009
Sharing photo.. and discussion..

what a hot day on saturday.. Badly to see ek9 with flip over with the car and Putra miss T10 i think so, burning up with the fire something wrong with the ECU problems?

civic8887

Mar 17, 2006
i heard only 18 cars went on track?any1 care 2 report?
i heard the same, LESS THAN 20 cars.....

---------- Post added at 02:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:36 AM ----------

kcar, mind to share how the ek9 incident happen, if u know.... thanks.

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
less... than... 20..... .... ... ... zzz if only i was among the rich ppl during this time.. hahaha kidding2. im still with the boycott side!! (truth is, cant even afford to go even if i wanted to)

T_T

swgn

Jan 27, 2010
Sharing photo.. and discussion..

what a hot day on saturday.. Badly to see ek9 with flip over with the car and Putra miss T10 i think so, burning up with the fire something wrong with the ECU problems?
Did the EK flip or did the bonnet just come loose? I thought it was just the bonnet flying up, as follows:

I was there taking photos on the day, visiting from Oz :wavey:

See all my photos here

mist

Sep 20, 2004
Chris - thanks for posting up the photos.

nice work despite not having your long lens!

cheers :)

swgn

Jan 27, 2010
Thanks all,

I have 47 photos on Flickr, however if your car isn't in any of them - let me know and I'll have a look through the ones that didn't make it to Flickr :biggrin:

- Chris

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
Hi chris..my car and a few others are not on the pictures you posted. My group that day consists of 3 cars: 1 DC5 road car, 1 DC5 & 1 EK track car. Thanx

Hi there. All sifus, on behalf of my friend, he got a Proton Gen-2 and planning to swap the engine either to mivec CK or 4age Black Top 6 speed. He already checked with the PUSPAKOM and the swap for both engine is allowed for his Proton Gen-2. The questions are

1) Which engine better in performance and durability?
2) Which engine has more potential for further modification to gain more HP?
3) Which engine got more aftermarket performance parts?
4) Which engine is more economical in...