2011 RX7 Gathering time.........

underslyder

Dec 27, 2010
hmmmm seems like timing is an issue, well why dun we suggest places and short list from here

Rock- Sunway Pyramid
Underslyder- no idea for the time being (brain dead from travelling extensively)
KK13-
Alchemis-
Others-

Azraf

Jul 15, 2010
So guys.. where will the gathering be? Unfortunately I'm not around to help organise this due to work commitment. hopefully KK13 can make it happen. :)

underslyder

Dec 27, 2010
alamak azraf we were planning to put u in charge of many things such as entertainment, f&b, sponsors , etc............... bro why ????

hehehehee joking, no worries bro we are 1 RX7 club ler we will help each and understand invidually we have our jobs and responsibility... so chill bro... and we will support Mr KK alll the way!!

kk13

Oct 29, 2005

I spoke to Edmund recently and he has informed me that the JB guys are planning to skip this years gathering. This is because it's too last minute as well. Nvm, we can plan earlier next year..

I have already spoken to some of the KL guys and we have decided to just go for a big breakfast on the 17th of July. We will meet up in the morning and go for a drive, most likely to gohtong jaya, have breakfast there and return. So please keep yourselves free on the 17th a Sunday.

We will not go on the 10th as some of our members are still doin up their cars :biggrin:

Plus it'll be 1 7/7 /2011 :driver:

Also, any other cars or members from different states can join us if they wish...

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
breakfast breakfast breakfast.... healthy :).... breakfast @ pyramid .. sound nice... book the valet.. and flood the pyramid early morning 9 AM when ppl come... they see our crowd...

or breakfast @ tiffany KLCC ahahahha but no valet car park....

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
not mine man.... i've informed him, he was wondering wanna sell to another guy that drives a KE70.. but then i doubt the KE can blow the turbine correctly.... so.. i'll double check for you...

Azraf

Jul 15, 2010
haha.. cool. ask him to support re club member la with a good price of course.. jk. up to him. i'll be back on the 8th. i've got the other parts ready to be installed. just need to find a good turbo kit tho.

back to topic.. have we decided on which plan to go with?

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
Haha, already planning on maxing your car out =)

Anyways abt the plan on the 17th, we'll go for a drive and see where we want to have breakfast..if we have a TT before we can plan exactly where...

radicaliez

Mar 19, 2005
kuala lumpur
www.radical.com.my
genting drive sound good...at least we can enjoy 30min drive go up as a bunch, most probaby using the highway if the crowd is big. venue? there is a massive car park( where the mazda's event took place, not sure if the car park have to book or not). Genting's weather should be nice on mid day (if we lucky,the fog covers and feel like in japan...hahahah), not like the mallaca's hot sun. Gather at the mamak/bistro/restaurant sound like lepak-lepak..anyway just bring our own beverages and during lunch time we can eat and chat at the hotel/resort
how about the others car clubs? are we planning to invite them?

theres goes my 2 cents

by the way the date 17/7 , good choice...i'll be there.

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
i'm on for breakfast.. but it's overdue... coz i was sleeping at that time.. late night the night before.... Golf GTI can't catch you guys.. probably ended up understeer don't know into which wall....

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
wah..sure or not.. the great barry will not be bound by the limits of the car itself.. for barry has the ultimate driving skills ;)

well, worse comes to worse u can use yr secret hidden handbrake skills ;)

The Royal Malaysian Police escorts were already prepared, waiting at the side of the road as the supercars gradually got out of the Shell station in Gelang Patah R&R in rather spectacular fashion. Listening to the deafening roar of V8’s, V10’s and V12’s from the station delightedly excited the crowd… and us!*Thanks to the police escort, we took less than 30 minutes to reach the location of the...