2011 RX7 Gathering time.........

Rock Lee

Rock Lee

Oct 18, 2004
Klang, Selangor
www.rockmotorsport.com
looks like a gathering is coming up soon.
Kevin, Please do sms me for updates.
Hopefully not last minutes like those few times that I cant make it. sorry.

kk13

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
looks like a gathering is coming up soon.
Kevin, Please do sms me for updates.
Hopefully not last minutes like those few times that I cant make it. sorry.
haha...dun worry bro...tis one cant be last minute...sorry for the last few gatherings, most 7 members are last minute ppl :biggrin: ...i just inform as soon as i hear, tats all...

kk13

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
Guys. We have decided to have a gathering this coming Tuesday the 7th of June to discuss the plans for the 7/7 gathering. We will meet at Aman Suria @ Kayu from 9.30 onwards. Hope all you guys can make it. See you there!

:driver:

Call me if you need help getting there. 012-6715883

Alchemis

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
my heart will always be with rotary :)....
let's do this thing...
i'm not too sure if edmund still wanna help around for the malacca region... and also his friend from johor to help out the johor region...
we gather whole of west malaysia... we head up track... that's a good idea...

on our sunday morning breakfast meet up... we have a few ideas...

1) malacca short track
2) KL Drift city (tenku Djan's place)

we have to pau the whole place for our session... keep this 2 in mind...
worse come to worse... we do cones on flat surface.... drift + gymkhana

awesome awesome... this is how we should be doing it.... we still can take photos when all cars are parked... and yet we get to do some adrenaline stuff....love it love it...

kk13

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
Haha, full of 7 energy i see Alchemis :biggrin:

Something tells me if you'll have a 7 again...haha

Anyways, yeah...like CB has said above...these are the only 2 options we currently have...we also have taken into consideration the JB members so i think we would have to meet in melaka again to seem fair to them also..

With regards to Melaka i think they should be on..i think Edmund is still quite active there..

But with JB i'm not so sure...who was the rep last year in JB?

Azraf

Azraf

Jul 15, 2010
Just a suggestion and something to consider.

First of all, we need to get the list of members that will be participating done. Then we can gauge on the sort of crowd or turn out that we're gonna have and decide on the location. An estimation on the number of turn out will do.

Well, we will need to do a cost comparison on the options that we have on locations picked, doorgifts (if any), refreshments, photographers etc. We then divide the costs evenly based on the number of turn out and deduct sponsorships if we manage to get any. Finally we can come out with the fee to be charged to participating members.

kk13

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
Trying to get in touch with Johor members..got some help from Melaka..will get back to me once he has spoken to them..

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
wow good job guys !

looks like I missed out on this TT as just read this. Any updates from the meet up?

kk13

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
Yeah I realize not many owners visit zth often anymore...

That's why we created a Facebook page, i think it will be more effective way to get in touch with members and let them know what's happening. Plus of course we can upload photo's of our gathering all over Malaysia and have discussions as well

Follow us on facebook:

RX-7 Club Malaysia | Facebook

Alchemis

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
it seems like it's quite late to do anything big.... so.. i guess.... locally ones... we do a small gathering.... calling up all RX7.... we gather in some malls... and we have buffet lunch.... shall we ?

next year we plan much way ahead for some larger ones on the track....

Rock Lee

Rock Lee

Oct 18, 2004
Klang, Selangor
www.rockmotorsport.com
or we can go like a pub or something. have a drink. book a VIP room maybe? reserve parking slots for all 7s maybe?

kk13

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
Yeah sounds good..what date to have it on and where? Hmmmm true...have to consider parking also

Rock Lee

Rock Lee

Oct 18, 2004
Klang, Selangor
www.rockmotorsport.com
I think sunway pyramid can book parking slots from the vallet parking service there.