2011 IS250 Headlamp compatibility

Apr 25, 2011
Hi all,
I am not an IS250 owner yet but would like to check out a few things before I land my decision. Hope existing owners can help...

I was offered a 2010 IS250 (non-luxury) - but I know there is latest FL for 2011, with HID + the day time running light for base spec version. Question is, is the 2010 model can upgrade to this this 2011 headlamp ? is it compatible ?

Thanks.
Bert

wong.c.yan

From Facebook
Apr 12, 2011
hi,there..
I have checked many time in the internet for the Headlamps..only available in US
plus Shipping everything around 8K per set..not worth it..
How much for that 2010 Lexus is250??
I am confusing weather go for 2009 Recon Audi A5 2.0T Or New Lexus IS250 Luxury.
When I saw The Lexus Is250 2 years ago.I fall in love with it..I tell myself I will get one in future..
Now I can afford it..but the truth is..all of my friend said not worth it for 300K..
This Lexus IS model already 6 Years model..they Might Redesign Next year..it make me Confused
Which one should I buy?I don't wanna be Regret!!

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Hi all,
I am not an IS250 owner yet but would like to check out a few things before I land my decision. Hope existing owners can help...

I was offered a 2010 IS250 (non-luxury) - but I know there is latest FL for 2011, with HID + the day time running light for base spec version. Question is, is the 2010 model can upgrade to this this 2011 headlamp ? is it compatible ?

Thanks.
Bert
it should be able to fit,
i did check with Wing Hin before. they do not have the parts here yet. but i think blacktezza will definately get them. Price not to bad should be around 3K++

jeweltag

Oct 22, 2008
ed78 if you can get it at 3k let me know, i m changing it on the spot:adore:

wow, that's damm high..........

Wondering then how come Wing Hin can give so much cheaper.........

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Hi Ed,

Where is Wing Hin? If we can get it 3k, I think we can do a group buy.. :)
here's the address bro:
Wing Hin Auto Supplies Sdn Bhd

Wisma Wing Hin
No 27-5, Jalan Loke Yew,
55200, Kuala Lumpur,
Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia.

Tel 1: 03-9221 8867
Tel 2: 03-9221 7261
Tel 3: 03-9221 3155
Fax: 03-9221 9217

Was just there on monday to collect my boot lock - damm hard to close the boot. so bought the part from them for RM80...........

danny_chee00

Sep 20, 2010
Perak
Good news to all 2005-2010 IS250 owners. Now we can all have the 2011 headlamp with daylight on our second wife. Wat i meant is OEM Lexus headlamp with daylight. Exactly what you see on 2011 Lexus IS250. I came across mudah.my yesterday night, and someone is actually bringing it all over from Japan. From the website, type in 'Lexus IS250' and you could see a few items this dude bring over from Japan. From what i can see is that the goods is not here yet. Cause its stated 2-3weeks for delivery. Price? whopping RM10500/set. Now i need to save up some money to get those. any sponsor?

Perry Yip

Aug 7, 2011
Klang
10k just for the purpose of additional daylight LED aint worth to buy, 3k plus is reasonable. More important is the reliability and warranty service. Especially comes from Wing Hin. Im planning to change it too :) . Well between audi a5 and is250, must ask ur self what purpose ur buying it for and which u prefer, reliability or hi tech.

Hey to all, quick question... my car is like the very very low end model of the Kelisa series. So, sadly it doesn't have any of the everyday car needs such as central locking, power windows, and power mirrors (actually everythin also have to do manual wei, which is quite sad I tell ya). Anyways, just wanna ask all y'all a question, other than the crappy Brothers accessory shops, are there any other good and recommended accessory shops around SJ/Sunway/KJ area? Don't wanna bring it to...