2010 SDB Regulation

retro

Mar 28, 2005
Do d/l the regulation HERE..so many new things..no more limited 1.6 cat..got some weight restriction on class C..oh damn..:stupid:

mdsb3

Mar 31, 2006
i quite not understand with the regulation for class C???
no more class D 1.6>?
no more on the road class F?

retro

Mar 28, 2005
yep..i think so..only 4 cat..b'coz last year regulation shows all from cat A to F..:confused:

aziziell

May 9, 2007
class avantech on the road category i think still available coz that category organize by avantech incolaberation with sic..not sic itself..btul tak wakil avantech kat cni

mdsb3

Mar 31, 2006
someone can update for category class on the road regulation for 2010.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
yes thats rite.. avantech category still remain same. with additional turbo on the road category... :). good news for turborian...
SIC now doing another set of R&R for class C especially... after tonns of complaint for the weighing chart...

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
new regulation is for class F vtec, b20b is allowed with additional weight 50kg.making it 950kg min and b18c/b16b block weight remain the same.

for the turbo going to finalize the rules n regulation by next monday/tuesday... very short notice... damn...

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
latest update for rules n regulation. this is only for AVANTECH Street Legal Machine Category.

Class F: Avantech Street Legal Machine – Vtec & Non-Vtec
1. Engines must be 2000 cc and below. The cc is referring to original block capacity.
2. Minimum weight for VTEC category as per follow;
• 1851cc - 2000cc block 950kg minimum
• 1600cc - 1850cc block 900kg minimum
3. Minimum weight for NON-VTEC category as per follow;
• Nissan SR Engine and Honda Si Engine – 900kg minimum
• Mitsubishi and Proton Engine – 800kg minimum
4. Turbocharged or supercharged engines are not allowed.
5. Rotary engines are not allowed.
6. Variable Valve engine is allowed.
7. Nitrous Oxide System (N.O.S) system is prohibited.
8. Full slick tire is not allowed.
9. Interior and exterior must be complete and present. OEM Glass cannot be replaced by any non-glass material.
10. Racing fuel tank is not allowed. .
11. Exhaust system in open.
12. Headlamp and Taillights must be in working condition.

Class G : Avantech Street Legal Machine - Turbo
1. Engines must be 2200 cc and below.
2. Minimum weight of 1000kg.
3. Turbocharged and supercharged engine are allowed.
4. Rotary engines are not allowed.
5. Variable Valve engine is allowed.
6. Nitrous Oxide System (N.O.S) system is prohibited.
7. Tires are open except for Full Slick tires.
8. Interior and exterior must be complete and present. OEM Glass cannot be replaced by any non-glass material.
9. Racing fuel tank is not allowed.
10. Exhaust system in open.
11. Headlamp and Taillights must be in working condition.

any question regarding this category can contact me. 012-2826080 (12pm-10pm). Mie.

---------- Post added at 11:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:16 PM ----------

for the licensing, u can go to MAM website here to find out details how to take a MAM license. -> Motorsports Association of Malaysia - MAM

it just a 2 simple step. 1st go to any clinic to do the medical checkup (MC form can be obtained from MAM website). then send ur MC report with ur photo to MAM and u can get the license immediately (depend on situation).

SnooPDoGGY

Mar 23, 2005
TwoForties
new regulation is for class F vtec, b20b is allowed with additional weight 50kg.making it 950kg min and b18c/b16b block weight remain the same.

for the turbo going to finalize the rules n regulation by next monday/tuesday... very short notice... damn...
Mie,

K20 boleh mie???

just asking... although i've read thru ur regulation...

miahahahahahahahahaahha...

retro

Mar 28, 2005
what's the weight for toyota engine..? hehe..:biggrin:

Hybrid. I say the word with a bit of malevolence to it. I’ll be honest here and admit I’ve never been a fan of the concept. In my opinion, forced induction is the definitive way forward. Imagine the irony when Porsche called me up and unexpectedly offered me the keys to a Panamera S Hybrid for a day. I accepted the offer of course, but I certainly had my...