2 question!

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
guys, help me out..

1. is our front lower arm rubber bush can be replaceable? i mean only the bushing.

2. is our stock front brake is the same as evo3 brake? can it be pnp to wira/satria?

thanks.. :biggrin:

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
1. cannot replace only the bush. Must buy the whole arm. :( Unless you DIY pump the bush out and match one to pump it in again.

2. yes no problem can install in Wira. only need to fabricate the bracket.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
1. cannot replace only the bush. Must buy the whole arm. :( Unless you DIY pump the bush out and match one to pump it in again.

2. yes no problem can install in Wira. only need to fabricate the bracket.
1. if some workshop can diy, rm 160 per bush is it worth? FLA also cost 400~500 ringgit?

2. still need bracket bro? not just plug in? i know disc need to drill new hole

:confused:

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I dunno how miuch is the whole lower arm. If it's RM500 vs. 160, then it's worthy. Besides, you can choose high quality poly- bushes. Last longer!

Hmm... not sure about the brakes then. Maybe can try to ask others....

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
dom has pu bushes for airtrek n its not cheap.they custom made it for airtrek.if nt mistaken they custom made all the bushes n to replace all cost under 5k.new car feeling....worth it,imo.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
poly bushes for the whole car @ 5K? Hmm... I think it's a bit expensive. Replacement for my other car with similar bushes only around 2K++ leh..

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
i know last year i change my front left lower arm bcause the bush cannot be replace by the customizer shop. thats why im still wondering does it really can be replace..

and about airtrek's stock brake, i've measure it with wira knuckle and found out its the same. confirmed... so, our stock brake can be sell at 400~500 easily.. heheh. only need to re drill a 4 hole at the rotor..

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I sold mine for RM350 only last time... but the brake pads were due for replacement la

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
poly bushes for the whole car @ 5K? Hmm... I think it's a bit expensive. Replacement for my other car with similar bushes only around 2K++ leh..
sorry is below 3k.

DOM PU bushing price list (For Mitsubishi Airtrek Turbo)

1.) Front Lower Arm Rear Silent Block (Big Bush):
a.) Caster Kit- RM500/set of 2pcs.
b.) Solid Kit- RM450/set of 2pcs.

2.) Front Lower Arm Front Silent Block (Small Bush)- RM200/set of 2pcs.

3.) Front Anti Roll Bar Bush- RM120/set of 2pcs.

4.) Rear Anti Roll Bar Bush- RM120/set of 2pcs.

5.) Rear Upper Lateral Rod Silent Block set (Halh moon arm bush)- RM500/set of 4pcs.

6.) Rear Hub Middle Lateral Rod Silent Block (Dog bone bush)- RM500/set of 4pcs.

7.) Rear Lower Lateral Control Arm Silent Block set- RM500/set of 4pcs.

8.) Rear Trailing Arm Silent Block- RM450/set of 2pcs.

9.) Rear Differential Mustache Bar Silent Block- RM300/set of 2pcs.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
same here bro.. rm350 sold to my close fren driving wira. pads also need replacement.

BTW, i want to share some more infos. 1 mechanic here in klang can replace our lower arm rubber bush with nylon bushing only rm 130...
pm me if anyone here want the contact number aite... :biggrin:

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
duno tis pu bushes will last anot or will it b to stiff for daily ride....