2.0Litre fuel consumption

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
New car surely get good FC. When I got my new Kancil, I could get 500km per full tank for about 3 years plus. After 6 years, want to touch 430km also is a great thing.

---------- Post added at 08:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 AM ----------

oops, this is a 2L thread, why Kancil came into the picture?

New car surely get good FC. When I got my new Kancil, I could get 500km per full tank for about 3 years plus. After 6 years, want to touch 430km also is a great thing.

---------- Post added at 08:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 AM ----------

oops, this is a 2L thread, why Kancil came into the picture?
Not exactly new. 2007 model, meaning not the facelifted model. That's what I was also saying, some of you guys are using ancient engines. Perhaps it's time for an overhaul or rebuild.

Since you're talking about Kancils, my Wira does 15km/L and it's an auto plus my driving style is somewhat aggressive :thefinger:

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
Yeah, it is about time to overhaul my kancil and rebuild my db.

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Let's see who can beat my thirsty 6A12 auto, with simota drop-in filter and 17", 6.5km/L!
Mine's perdana 4g63T auto with 20" rim.. 6.7km/L..yours a bit too thirsty le bro.. mine i also cannot tahan le.. haha..:driver:

ruckboyz_85

Apr 3, 2009
Mines Satria RVR 4G63T (TD04HL) manual with 16" Rims 205/50/16 tyres and 3" straight piping without center bullet manage to get 7km/l (or RM10 for 38 km) for town driving..Sg. Buloh to Besut, Terengganu about 500km (gua musang road) consumed RM90 for fuel about 10.2km/l..im using ron95...

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
:banghead: Apparently my NA engine is as powerful as turbo engine... fuel sucking power.:bawling:
If it's as powerful as turbo engine then that's different story bro.. haha...

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
:banghead: Apparently my NA engine is as powerful as turbo engine... fuel sucking power.:bawling:
this was playing at the back of my mind right from the beginning...:burnout:

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
6A12 auto - 8km/L urban, 11km/L hiway
4G63T auto - 7.5km/L urban, 10.5km/L hiway
about the same, the difference is my feet..

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
6A12 auto - 8km/L urban, 11km/L hiway
4G63T auto - 7.5km/L urban, 10.5km/L hiway
about the same, the difference is my feet..
Bro your auto 4g63t quite ok ler the fuel consumption.. what have you done to it?:confused:

Yesterday, UMW Toyota Motor showcased their line-up of hybrid vehicles in Malaysia. The Prius, now in its 3rd generation, continues to lead Toyota’s hybrid revolution. Packaged together in a luxurious and sophisticated interior and exterior, the Prius continues to impress with class leading fuel efficiency and low emissions.

Star of the show was of course...