1st generation mivec head on evo3 block.

DemonicxZ`

Feb 28, 2010
Anyone done this?:)
Can this be done?
if cant what is the main problem ?
thx all sifus in advance :D

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i dont think it can be done sir, not witout much work imo. the formulas are different between the engine head and block

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Not sure about compatibility. But compression ratio is enough of a problem here. Even if you can use low comp pistons and thick metal gasket, remember, you are compressing air/fuel from a 2.0L block into a 1.6L head. Might have to send to engineering shops for grind some of head metal off in the combustion chamber.

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Both are totally different engine models.....
If tranverse engine (EVO 4 onwards), can only source EVO 9's MIVEC head

afariq

Nov 2, 2005
4g9x series head will not fit 4g6x series block. Usually they'll go the 4g94 route..

(ADVAN)

May 11, 2005
K.L
erm..since when 4g63 & 4g93 can be mix up?
u asking the same question whether RB26 head can b used in 2JZ block..

nikolaiski

Nov 4, 2005
Because nowadays EVERYTHING also pple mix up mah :P so some ppl curious...heh heh..

I was wondering last time also if I could bolt on the Evo 9 MIVEC head onto a 4G93 terbalik. Apparently not...

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
y would u wanna put evo9 mivec head to a 4g93 terbalik when u can use CK model mivec head???

nikolaiski

Nov 4, 2005
because the answer is simple: EV0 9 HEAD + ECU > 4G92 MIVEC HEAD + ECU...wahahaha..at least in terms of "newness" lah

but seriously, singapore quite a few ppl selling at one time...some more same price as the CK MIVEC head..so was wondering if can or not :P

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
why dont 4g63 2nd gen cylinder head + 1st gen 4g63 block XD ? this one can be done.

Ever experienced engine stall with air-conditioner on when you car slow down? What if its happen at the moment when you in a middle of U-turn? I bet your heart will pounding rapidly.

FICD is a little device that will help you with this problem. The concept is, this device will allow vaccum leak by allowing more air into intake manifold hence engine have enough air and wont stall. Its also stabilize idle and drive will feel a little bit lighter with a/c on. For the one who familiar with...