180sx with rb26

gobiz

May 16, 2004
I remember last time akimoto selling 1 180sx with Tomei rb26 from Seremban.

I have some questions:
1. Anyone know about the car? Is it reliable to drive? Or must be owned by mechanic only?

2. Did the workshop in Seremban do the conversion themselves? Say if I buy a 180sx, can they convert to rb26 for me?

Thanks.

^up_boost

Jul 21, 2006
Gobiz,

y suddenly so interesting with 180sx+RB6?

i know the car.there are 2 180sx with RB26.the Rb26 with tomei spec u reffering is belong to a mechanic in seremban.running on twin apex'i turbine with 600hp.reliable or not,this u hv to ask akimoto coz he closer to the mechanic than me.for me i feel is reliable than the other 180sx with T78.that car really crazy,4th gear the car also swing......

yes,they do the convertion.money will settle.....:)

akimoto

Nov 20, 2003
hie gobiz, for more info call me at 012-6160298.

180sx wif rb26 is a very reliable conversion provided u have done up the internals n especially d oil pump :P

call me....we'll talk abt it d whole day :P

bvalve

群&#39340
haha,that 2 180.hear the sound also scare liao.....the hole street can hear they roaring when they coming

gobiz

May 16, 2004
akimoto said:
hie gobiz, for more info call me at 012-6160298.

180sx wif rb26 is a very reliable conversion provided u have done up the internals n especially d oil pump :P

call me....we'll talk abt it d whole day :P
akimoto, thanks for reply. cannot call u, overseas now but coming back to Msia (short break only) this weekend.

maybe when im in Msia we can talk more:X-:

last time i went to Seremban to buy 1 hks gt intercooler for my skyline rb25det, wah, seremban also got good mechanic and parts also - i think cheaper than sunway also hehehe :angel_smile:

bvalve

群&#39340
comapre to sunway....a lot more cheaper.

went to Seremban to buy 1 hks gt intercooler?Brand new?buy from hock ming?

wadi

wangsa maju
www.cardomain.com
car is belong to ah kong.nice mechanic in rantau.
akimoto still remember me. guy from KL that buy from ah kong ECU ,550 injector with Z32 AFm last 3 years ago :Not_Impressed:

Hi to all sifu....

i hv a mod car but now got bit problem here hope all sifu can gv me a idea here thank you very much.......

when my car rav till 5k rpm (sometime start fr 4k+) it always not smoth n some times sounds like "PopPopPop ...." can any1 help me out ???
tried out used to control the fuel but still the same - or + fuel also same ...... change the plug n cable also the same.....