17" or 18"?

netblast

Oct 3, 2006
Guys, need your opinion...

Which is the better choice; 17" or 18" wheels? I wantwant comfort, but i like the look of a car with bigger rims... Andi drive hard & fast...

How much 17" & 18" tyre cost? (Yokohama Advan, Bridgestone Potenza)

Peace...

netblast

Oct 3, 2006
Aiyoo no reply ka?

come on lah brothers... help me out...

Deep$hi+$

Aug 24, 2004
I am using 18". but take my advise, 17" are much better in terms of comfort. Saw couple of friend using 17" with bigger tires, the effect is almost identical with my 18". Best tires selection go for front 225x40x17 and rear (245 or 255x40x17). Should look big.
Option 2 is to have combination, 17" front and 18" rear.

netblast

Oct 3, 2006
In terms of comfort? Y?, 18" will grind the mudguard ke?

Deep$hi+$ said:
I am using 18". but take my advise, 17" are much better in terms of comfort. Saw couple of friend using 17" with bigger tires, the effect is almost identical with my 18". Best tires selection go for front 225x40x17 and rear (245 or 255x40x17). Should look big.
Option 2 is to have combination, 17" front and 18" rear.

One of those free saturdays without appointment. So decided to conduct a mini experiment.

2 abrasive type polish (Optimum Hyper Polish and Meguiars M205) and 1 chemical based watermark remover (Osren Stain X - professional range) were used. Let the pictures talk.

Common for all cars. The rear windscreen is rich in watermarks. This one has plenty distributed out evenly.

Close...