14 inch tyre, high grip in dry and wet required

hex999

Oct 27, 2011
Currently in a process of BOLT on turbo, a myvi 1.3 first edition, planning to keep stock rims "sleeper"
What are your recommendation for a super grip in both dry and wet for that tyre size, not mistaken
its 175-60-14? I had michelin xm2 in mind, but are there any better recommendation?

Currently in a process of BOLT on turbo, a myvi 1.3 first edition, planning to keep stock rims "sleeper"
What are your recommendation for a super grip in both dry and wet for that tyre size, not mistaken
its 175-60-14? I had michelin xm2 in mind, but are there any better recommendation?
Myvi Original size 175/65R14, upgrade can go 185/60R14 but no such tyre for high grip in wet and dry.
I suggest you go 15", buy second hand ugly rims, maybe scratch even better if you want to keep as sleeper....hahhahha then fit Michelin PS3 195/50R15.
Oh! XM2 is entry level only

hex999

Oct 27, 2011
Myvi Original size 175/65R14, upgrade can go 185/60R14 but no such tyre for high grip in wet and dry.
I suggest you go 15", buy second hand ugly rims, maybe scratch even better if you want to keep as sleeper....hahhahha then fit Michelin PS3 195/50R15.
Oh! XM2 is entry level only
Thanks so much tyre sifu, I knew i would get some better opinions here. I'm still using my eagle f1 asymmetric 2 225/40/18 thanks to your recommendation a long time ago

I wonder is the previous stock myvi rim 15 inch also with that size? wanna keep as standard as possible.

Thanks so much tyre sifu, I knew i would get some better opinions here. I'm still using my eagle f1 asymmetric 2 225/40/18 thanks to your recommendation a long time ago

I wonder is the previous stock myvi rim 15 inch also with that size? wanna keep as standard as possible.
Myvi not all the while also 14" only? Maybe the 1.5 upgraded 15" then i not sure

hex999

Oct 27, 2011
A friend told me alza rims can fit 195-50-15, any other stock rim recommendations? What about suzuki swift rims?
want to maintain the car to look stock as possible :D

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
As far as I know good for dry, but does it come in 185/60R14 size? Check Yoko website very limited sizes also:smokin:

Closest is C-Drive 2 in mid category have this size....:biggrin:
Last time TitanRev recommended me to get that for my 14". Need to ask him if got 14" or not

Myvi not all the while also 14" only? Maybe the 1.5 upgraded 15" then i not sure
Nope, be it 1.0 since the first gen until the latest 1.5 Advance/SE, all of them are using 14"...

A friend told me alza rims can fit 195-50-15, any other stock rim recommendations? What about suzuki swift rims?
want to maintain the car to look stock as possible :D
You want to try the previous Honda City rims? 16 inch... Stock tyres 185/55/R16

use those wira 1.6/1.8 14" rim la.. a bit wider so can use 185/60-14 without tyre bloat like a toad

yokohama and michelin got mid range good tyre for 14" size if not mistaken....

if me...just use cheap cheerfull tyre so when shredded by the extra power still can be happily replace them for cheap...

If you wanna stick with 14" and have extremely good grip, there's some shops in Subang that I've come across that still have old stock Yokohama AD07 Neova. This rare tyre is available in 185/60/15 size and your Myvi is gonna grip like nobodies business.

use those wira 1.6/1.8 14" rim la.. a bit wider so can use 185/60-14 without tyre bloat like a toad

yokohama and michelin got mid range good tyre for 14" size if not mistaken....

if me...just use cheap cheerfull tyre so when shredded by the extra power still can be happily replace them for cheap...
14" rims he have, but want good dry and wet tyres, but 14" nowadays very little or probably none

---------- Post added at 11:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

If you wanna stick with 14" and have extremely good grip, there's some shops in Subang that I've come across that still have old stock Yokohama AD07 Neova. This rare tyre is available in 185/60/15 size and your Myvi is gonna grip like nobodies business.
AD-07 too old dy, better check manufacturing date. Compound may have harden and they do come in 185/60R14 size. I think Izso typo there.....:rolleyes::rofl:

---------- Post added at 11:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:29 AM ----------

If extreme tyres, but be careful in the wet, can try looking out for Nankang NS-2R. Saw their website got 185/60R14

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
16" see already non stock loh......:driver::rofl:
Because he did ask for Suzuki Swift rims ma... So I thought, how about other stock rims from other cars.

But aren't AD07 had been stopped from production? This means TS will be getting old tyres from few years ago...

It's no secret that Lotus is expected to introduce up to five new models at the upcoming Paris Motor Show. Among these five new concepts are two new front-engined GT models, a roadster, the new Esprit and a mystery model taunted to be a new supercar to take on the likes of Ferrari, Mclaren and Lamborghini.

Well, according to reports online, Lotus has officially confirmed the latter.

The Malaysian-owned...