1.8 mivec management?need advises from all sifu

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
ow 1.6mivec with emanage 200hp,unbelievable!If it is NA then ur fren muz be the strongest mivec in town....if it is turbocharge then its a bit underpower!Even im running on quads v 1.8 i cant hit 200hp on wheel....

i never saw any monster mivec so far, bcos as i know it is very hard to reached 200bhp on wheel for na or miviec engine, unlest they put turbo on it.
got high cam...JUN 272 degree from Japan

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
200whp with a high on a mivec 1.6? i might as well commit suicide cos i just wasted a shit load of money trying to achieve 170hp crank LOL

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
200whp with a high on a mivec 1.6? i might as well commit suicide cos i just wasted a shit load of money trying to achieve 170hp crank LOL
same feeling as you mate, even tho i've already sold mine away.......

contreasjun27: any idea whats the lift of the so called 272 high cam from Japan...??......coz Mivec stock cam already 300, i suspect the lift must be really HIGH......:hmmmm:

speedking

i stay in rawang....come come show me...:itsme:

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
Stock mivec high lift cam is only 280 woh.. otherwise i kena cheated again LOL

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
Hi All,

just want to share..

almost 3 years already using mivec CK on waja..
last year (apr 2007) re-bore to 1.8..

just using e-manage.. works fine wif me

i didn't really understand with this tuning/piggyback thingy.. but my mech. said there's still plenty i can do with e-manage alone..

regards

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
Stock mivec high lift cam is only 280 woh.. otherwise i kena cheated again LOL
quite adamant its 300.....got this info from 4gtuners last time (in red)

Mivec stock cam profile

mivec low lobe(low rpm)
Ex 232
IN 228

Mivec high lobe(mivec engage/open)
Ex 285
In 300

my mech did measure the cam degrees b4 n confirmed its 300......just to share.....cheerzz... :)

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
:O 300 means i should be hitting more than 9000rpm... unless i got it all wrong :P

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
200 on engine is it? that wan i give n take 20% edi lu.. 200 on wheel 1.6... pull till what 10k?? hahaha

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
:O 300 means i should be hitting more than 9000rpm... unless i got it all wrong :P
ya, maybe you should....who knows u might hit 220whp since a 272 in a 1.6 Mivec can hit 200whp.....:adore:...hehehehe

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
same feeling as you mate, even tho i've already sold mine away.......

contreasjun27: any idea whats the lift of the so called 272 high cam from Japan...??......coz Mivec stock cam already 300, i suspect the lift must be really HIGH......:hmmmm:
hahahaha shit...all i know is the cam is 272...but lift i really not sure lerr...mayb3xx sorry i cant confirm...

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
Hi All,

just want to share..

almost 3 years already using mivec CK on waja..
last year (apr 2007) re-bore to 1.8..

just using e-manage.. works fine wif me

i didn't really understand with this tuning/piggyback thingy.. but my mech. said there's still plenty i can do with e-manage alone..

regards
if u using normal emanage then the tuning will be limited for mivec...
but if u use the emanage that got the variable valve timing thingy which is the latest emange then there is alot of tuning can be done on ur mivec engine...

Hi all,

Today I noticed my RH drive shaft and lower arm has marked like been touching and it quite clear. I wonder what could be cause this? Is there any issue if uses aftermarket abs (Im using aftermarket abs)? Or is there any other different car's drive shaft that been installed from previous owner?

Thanks for the advice in advance!