1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
95-97 arround rm10k+ according to condition n what mod inside..

---------- Post added at 01:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:03 PM ----------

hi...
i'm a new member to this forum here...
found out those member over here really looks funs with those topic...
and i'm also a 4G92P owner...
hehe~
yup.. welcome bro.. satria or wira?
izzit u buy stock standard? auto or manual?

Apr 25, 2010
ipoh
hello guys...another 4g92p with 4g93t head and BOT reporting in...just bought it...hehehe
y dis thread like dead already...please all sifu...i need a little advice here...

lately my car totally like lost the power especially in the pickup one...
before dis,it already happen and i was change the cable plug n spark plug..and its just ok for a few month only...
after that the problem come again...when i open the hood add night..
i saw the current lighting at the cable plug..
i'm using spark plug bosch platinum and putra cable plug..
its that ok 4 turbo car? or its any other problem can coz that?

s.l.k

Dec 18, 2006
hello all,
i just bough a wira aeroback 1.3, i plan to convert it to 1.6....izit jpj approve for 1.3 to 1.6 convertion?wat is the market price of 4g92(single cam) half cut?
hope the 1.6ers wil answer my question...thanks

suddenly this thread going alive again....

i got 2 car using this engine...

mine...

both 95' satria 1.6 4g92p...

-the green one in signature for sure manual...

and newly purchased a few months back is auto...pale-gold colour...

*the reason i have 2 similiar car is the green one is recieved from my father....groupN rally car...now resting waiting to be revived again since last engine blown occured....and the other one is for my missus....

:nurse:

tymleo

Oct 4, 2004
hello everyone. another wira 4g92p reporting in. im newbie in here

this is my modification
- auto to 1.6 manual gear box from satria
- 4g93t intake manifold
- evo 3 tb without tps
- ngk platinum plugs
- huriccane plug 10.5mm cable
- works fuel regulator
- putra exhaust wit 2" piping
- hot bits 4-2-1 header
- k&n drop in filter
- alloy crank pulley
- lighter & balanced flywheel

i saw the previous post that the rev limit can go up to 7500rpm. can the fuel pump supply enough fuel after 6800rpm cause the original rev limit is 6800rpm. is there any other cheap modification that can be done to this engine??? like swap the parts to mitsubishi parts

thanks....

KRZ8v

Aug 31, 2009
KL/Subang Jaya

I m a newbie here... join ZTH for a while edi but long time x active. Anyway, I m driving a Saga Knight 1.6. Can I join here or there is another thread for my car??? 4G18,92,61 all can join here??? hehehehee....

no problem....stay wherever u want...

now my FC i think is on highside la...

11.5km/liter (26liter can only go around 300km)..

car is 1.6 auto and drive is 99% jammed city (KL)...

---------- Post added at 05:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:12 AM ----------

no problem....stay wherever u want...

now my FC i think is on highside la...

11.5km/liter (26liter can only go around 300km)..

car is 1.6 auto and drive is 99% jammed city (KL)...

ayap87

Aug 7, 2009
auckland,nz
hello everyone. another wira 4g92p reporting in. im newbie in here

this is my modification
- auto to 1.6 manual gear box from satria
- 4g93t intake manifold
- evo 3 tb without tps
- ngk platinum plugs
- huriccane plug 10.5mm cable
- works fuel regulator
- putra exhaust wit 2" piping
- hot bits 4-2-1 header
- k&n drop in filter
- alloy crank pulley
- lighter & balanced flywheel

i saw the previous post that the rev limit can go up to 7500rpm. can the fuel pump supply enough fuel after 6800rpm cause the original rev limit is 6800rpm. is there any other cheap modification that can be done to this engine??? like swap the parts to mitsubishi parts

thanks....
mind asking bro...with your current mods..what's your whp??

masyuk_84

Sep 1, 2010
jay bee<>bangi
hello there...i'm also newbie here...
wanna get some info here...
this is my car cond...

4G92 Wira 1.6 XLi...
i buy this car with condition...
: Full time 4WD Manual
: Gear box model (XL.....)
+ NOS system (just install in the blue tank only) hehehehe

yesterday i open fasting at PLUS Hiway at KM56.4 to jay bee...
my gear box is "kong"....waaaaaaa

can shift to the gear (1-5) but when i release the clutch, the very noisy sound happen...
not because of clutch plate...bcoz i can shift my gear...i't sound like the gear plate in the g/b is slippery...maybe...i don't know...the foremen will call me today and give me the condition...

amazingly...when i shift the gear to R...my car can reverse NORMAL!!!

so here i wanna get some advise from all sifu's & member...

should i get the same g/b ???
or can i change to 4G93 / 4G63 g/b ???
which is better for my standard 4G92...

thanks guys...

masyukk..what gb is that???your car running 4wd???

masyuk_84

Sep 1, 2010
jay bee<>bangi
masyukk..what gb is that???your car running 4wd???
huhuhuhu sorry guys because i'm using short form...
gb = gearbox dude...

yeah my proton wira 1.6 XLi is running Fulltime 4WD...
i buy the car just like that...but something i'm confusing...
the engine number is same in the car registration card...(no slash or marking on engine number)
it's means the owner before either do :
convert the engine but remain the same block
or .... i think all know the 2nd way right...
hahahaha

er..no..i understand that shortform...but unsure about that gb model came from evo or gsr or mirage?then only u can decide to change same gb or find other models of gb....

and really your car endorsed with that 4wd..if yes i wanna see it....because it was rare occasion 4wd can be approved.... :adore:

for me now looking for solution where the engine idle a bit low (and sometime dies) when braking for toll booth (after cruising around or more than speed limit)....but if slow2 approach or drive slower the idle seems normal.....maybe need to play with vaccum setting..anyone have suggestion?

-engine have done top overhauls
-radiator was new
-trottle body was replaced previously<< due to high idling problem

other planned parts
-new A/C compressor (now it looks like would give away anytime and making my engine heavy)
-new adjustable suspension
-harder anti-roll bar

mods done:

nothing except cold air intake and evo Auto-trans oil-cooler(with fan)
*this one was auto btw

masyuk_84

Sep 1, 2010
jay bee<>bangi
er..no..i understand that shortform...but unsure about that gb model came from evo or gsr or mirage?then only u can decide to change same gb or find other models of gb....
and really your car endorsed with that 4wd..if yes i wanna see it....because it was rare occasion 4wd can be approved.... :adore:
i not really know the gb is came from wut model...because it's a 2nd hand car...and i buy it just like that...
and 1 i'm still confusing bro...if my engine is endorsed, it must be slash or re-write the new engine number at the CRC right...but on my CRC is nothing...the engine number is same...i think maybe the owner before is play safe...he change the gear box & head but NOT the engine block...so this NOT necessary to have JPJ endorsed right...

but my member was convert his wira to evo 3 (4G63) before 2000 if i'm not mistaken and on his CRC was re-write the new engine number AND 4WD...i've see it by my self...on that time we still can convert and endorsed 4WD conversion.

p/s - i was survey and want to install 4G63 gb...any advice friends...

*CRC = Car Registration Card

Hi there,

Bout 2 years ago, I got the seats of my Waja wrapped with after market seat covers. I decided to remove them last weekend as I kinda prefer the 'naked' look better. I managed to remove the front seat covers and most of the covers on the back seat as well.

However, I'm baffled by how to remove the side 'bolsters' of the rear seats (these are the side cushions which are close to the doors). I ran my fingers around the sides of these bolsters but I can't find a release mechanism of...