1. Restoring Newly Painted Severely Damaged Silvia

A car that belong to a friend and a fellow touge kaki. This car was painted quite recently (about 3 months ago) but have been sent to outside car washes specifically the fast and cheap RM5 drive-thru machine wash. These have been quite a popular thing here. Little did we know, the damages...
  2. A bit of ATF in Manual Transmission?

Seriously a series of car faults these days.... I went for a manual transmission fluid change. I brought my own gear oil. After draining my transmission of the old oil, it was time to fill in the new. The worker used a machine that was meant to flush ATF to pump my new gear oil into my...
  3. Lost power after exhaust set up

Guys... Need your expert opinions and preferably experience here... I did 2 things today to my exhaust. After doing these, I felt that it has lost significant low end to mid range torque and also responsiveness. I haven't tried high rpm. Going to try later but I have a feeling its also bad. I...
  4. One side tyre wear problem

New ori suspension mounts Arm bushings all ok Tie rod end ok Rack end ok Alignment and balancing done But my passenger side tyre forever wear off super fast. Nobody seem to be able to find out the reason. Any ideas as to why? Driver Passenger
  5. What effects if disconnect speed sensor?

Hi sifus... My situation is like this... I am running a 4AGE Blacktop but with a standard 4AFE dash wiring and speedometer. The 4AFE meter uses a mechanical feed for the speedo. My speedo now has malfunction due to the cable being worn out. I am thinking whether to: 1. Change the whole thing...
  6. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery

Lol... Bricks were shat by me... Anyways, anyone tried this brand before?
  7. midbox/bullet selection

Dear fellow forumers, I was wondering, if someone can enlighten me on the selection of midbox or centre bullet. Let's say it's a manual car and the whole exhaust setup is already optimum except for the midbox. What type of bullet/midbox is more for: 1. Acceleration/pickup 2. Top speed 3. Low...
  8. C160 = C52 driveshaft???

Hi all, I would like to ask, do i need to change driveshaft if I were to transplant a C160 gearbox into my AE111? The engine is blacktop and the old gearbox was C52 from 4A-FE. A bit confused because some people say must change, some say can fit. Thanks!
  9. Voltage Regulator Bad???

Dear sifus and forumers.... I recently acquired an Hot Inazma LR voltage regulator. Now having doubts to use it because I have heard from more than one friend that VS actually drains battery. It kills the battery faster. Is this true? Does this happen generally or only when the car is not in...
  10. 6 speed or e-manage?

Dear sifus and experienced seniors, Having a dilemma now on my next upgrade. I am now using a 4AGE Blacktop on AE111 chassis. When I swapped the engine the last time, I retained the 4AFE gearbox with a high final drive. Acceleration is slower but I do get a relaxed cruising and good fuel...
  11. Mini Countryman - Paint correction and 22ple glass coat

I have been away for some time now. I need to apologise to my legendary detailers whom I did not follow, or read your posts here - Josh, Kenneth, Erik are just a few to mention. I do keep up to date with your posts in facebook and for Henry, in youtube :top:. Jack and Kc, I see that the hive is...
  12. Arospeed Plug Cable Review?

hi... I want to ask if there is anyone who have tried Arospeed spark plug cables and can give a review? 1. Is there noticeable gains/response at low rev or high rev? 2. Any difference in fuel consumption? And please keep suggestion of other brands (NGK, Inazama, BSI, etc) to...
  13. Knocking/Pinging - Really bad or harmless?

I am very sensitive when it comes to knocking. I can't even tolerate a bit as I am afraid that it will cause serious damage to my engine. I myself am running retarded ignition with very much reduced knocking (still got a bit) on my 4AGE Blacktop. However, I have friends who run on standard or...
  14. Any Falken Ziex users?

Hi guys... If there are any people who have used Falken tyres before, I want to ask your opinion. I am using Falken Ziex ZE-912 now and I notice that they wear off super fast. Is it just me or other users as well? The good: Silent and comfortable for its price The bad: Less grip Wears off...
  15. My experience on OWS Spark Plugs

I bought a set of not cheap at all spark plugs for my car. The engine is 4A-GE 20 Valve Blacktop. In my opinion, don't waste your time, money and hopes on this brands. It's absolutely trash. RM260 for a set of 4. :banghead::banghead::banghead: My previous spark plugs were NGK platinum. It...
  16. Where to balance crank pulley?

Can anyone recommend a place where I can balance my crank pulley? Some part of my pulley's edge has chipped off. To balance it off, I drilled a small hole on the opposite side of that chipped part but this is just a very rough estimation. I do not know how much weight should be drilled of...
  17. The best paint shop in KK (Highly recommended)

People often ask "where can I get a shop that is fast and cheap. Here is one recommendation... Shop's name: "Su Khee Auto" Description: Specialist in 2K Automotive Refinishing. Traits (This is the summary. I highly recommend you read my full story): 1. Fast 2. Charge only 80-90% of market...
  18. Need help on clicking noise!!!

Please people... I need help. I suspected that my VVT pulley kaput and so I got it replaced. Got a used one. Upon replacing, the noise is even louder. What can and what should I do? I appreciate if you can click on the link and view the video. Let me know if it is VVT pulley sound or some...
  19. Is oil cooler necessary?

Guys... I am contemplating whether or not to put an oil cooler. If possible, I do not want to add to many things if unecessary. Don't want to spend unnecessary money as a proper oil cooler is not cheap. I am planning to use a spark plug that is just ONE "1" heat range colder. Since it will...
  20. BMW M6 Interior Makeover - Part 2

This it to show before and after photos of the interior. Part 1 documented the paint correction. Overall, the leather was aged and dull. Still can be saved, but the owner decided to have a new colour scheme and personalisation. Interior was rewrapped in dark grey and red leather with red...

Hi I need some information.

I am actually looking for a 4g92 MIVEC engine. Can someone please tell me whats the rough estimation of the the cost.
I intend to upgrade my WIRA 1,5m yr 2000 model. Would I require authorization from JPJ and also do I require to change my current breaking system. At current moment my front breaks are Disc breaks and back breaks are drum breaks.

I also need to know..would this effect my car insurance and NCB..?

I hope all u "tai kor" can help me...