1. jombiee

S90 Throttle Body Unstable Idling

did you calibrate the TPS sensor to spec?
  2. jombiee

Help a newbie build civic into a rare and one of a kind.

even my favorite site are Hondatech, everything is there.
  3. jombiee

Honda integra dc2 2.0 (m) turbo

boosted b20 block ?more details please....
  4. jombiee

piston with "bowl" shaped head

blacklist that mechanic ! LOL fortunately you asked around bro.
  5. jombiee

Zthian , Any comment ? Wanna convert my civic EK front to DC5 Front

dc5 front end conversion - K20A.org .:. The K Series Source . Honda / Acura K20a k24a Engine Forum RSX front end conversion on a ek have other questions - Honda-Tech 01-05 civic/DC5 conversion? - Club RSX Message Board
  6. jombiee

honda civic eg8 (small vtec)

D15B 1.5l SOHC VTEC Read on Bro, you will be smiling :) D15B is a good engine bro. Its more too economical yet with Vtec it has 130ps !! ... Displacement (cc): 1493 Power (bhp@rpm): 130@6800 Torque (ft/lbs@rpm): 14.1kg/m@5200 Compression Ratio: 9.6:1 Bore (mm): 75 Stroke (mm): 84.5...
  7. jombiee

I think the small vtec that you are talking about is the single cam vtec(sohc) ? Over here most what we called 'Small Vtec' are B16a DOHC are from ef8/ef9 & Da6/8(4th Gen). Some latest 4th gen civic/crx & tegs. do have Big Vtec too(rare). Honda B engine - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
  8. jombiee

EG8 is a 4 door CIVIC. with D15B 1.5 SOHC VTEC engine ef8 are crx, small V, this one will cost a bomb, prepare 30-45k depending on specs :burnout: small V B series are OBDO, 160hp, OBD0, 2 o2 sensors, a bit low compression. They are a reliable race machines !
  9. jombiee

Zthian , Any comment ? Wanna convert my civic EK front to DC5 Front

Re: Convert Civic EK Front to DC5 , Any advise? I think its about the K series swap ?
  10. jombiee

Am i being cheated? scammed?

engine blown during dyno ? at what RPM is that ? chipped ecu with no rev limit ?, holy crap what kind of pomen is that ? For 13k OMG this is just too much bro !
  11. jombiee

Honda OBD 0/1 ECU chip and mapping

Hi Bro, Shah here Thank for your magic & kindness, you are one cool guy. The results was awesome, like day & night bro, It just keep on pulling like no tomorrow LOL Will look up for you again for next upgrades ! Pls keep POWEREAPERS alive !
  12. jombiee

ZTH Hondarian Reunion....

avantech Vtec-T projects doing very well I heard :), I see also LOL
  13. jombiee

What's d use for VTEC controller...Anyone can put some info?

Thanks for the infos Shiro ! Since I am currently running on chipped ecu & doing another mapping later on, so FPR are not necesssary then, saving $$$:tee:
  14. jombiee

What's d use for VTEC controller...Anyone can put some info?

Shiro, do a light modded b series really need FPR(ctr cams, ctr piston, afm header) ? is't the standard regulator enough ? I think standard pressure are already 3 bars.
  15. jombiee

> b16a

hah hah, pardon my London weii...(kang cakap Melayu kang kena tembak plak)
  16. jombiee

> b16a

wah..now I know Akuma got ctr inside heh heh. Isnt B20 actually a destroke B18b ? its the same non vtec block & yeah why not go for B20 instead because its cheap & easily available & I think its not that easy to source this B18b right ?
  17. jombiee

Proton Inspira now available at the showrooms - Prices start at RM78,999

I always kena cucuk by this Lancer GT b'case they got that they have that 'Mivec', fortunately not many on the road, but since they are going to have so many on the road, well......ts going to be fun !!! weeeeeeee.........bring it on ah beng !
  18. jombiee

> b16a

waah who tekan till 9k when his powerband is at 7500 tuu heh heh.
  19. jombiee

> b16a

the weakpoint of B20 block are the sleeves & low compression, its so thin, block guard to me are crap actually, the best method are to resleeve...-> $$$$$$$ or limit your RPM to 7k(well that suck !) & dont forget to tune your motor weiiii. some got away with stock bottom set-up, some kaboom on...
  20. jombiee

> b16a

guys....you a suggesting a HYBRID to a newbie he he he

I'm driving wira aeroback 1.5 special edition....i have just changed my air filter from original to K&N 3" type air filter. I just want to know do i need to tune my car after change tis filter....Thank you