1. peterj

1jz E36 BMW frankensteining

Re: (Hypothetical) Wanna buy an Evo come on,dont hide it please,what is it?:listen:
  2. peterj

Re: (Hypothetical) Wanna buy an Evo waa... like that have fun diy changing spark plug next time.. lol, just trolling:burnout:
  3. peterj

Re: (Hypothetical) Wanna buy an Evo what is a rwd turbo family car? cefiro? altezza turbo? mark 2 or crown or aristo 1jz 2jz?:smokin:
  4. peterj

Need help for engine stalling evo3 engine!!

it is in reverse, engine running rich that is commonly will stall and die off not lean, engine can idle at airfuel that is as high as 16.0 afr, some even more, and when temperature higher, fuel easier to burn which will cause less trouble if running rich.. check you aif flow sensor see got...
  5. peterj

Re: (Hypothetical) Wanna buy an Evo it will not be stopped in every road block la bro, dont scare other people, it is ce9a as listed in the green card, only things suspicious:smokin::nurse: is the manufatoring year,lol
  6. peterj

Re: (Hypothetical) Wanna buy an Evo Correction E789 all s-ayc, e10 s-awc:driver: if u mean they improved the s-ayc setting of e7 to e8, that is possible
  7. peterj

Re: (Hypothetical) Wanna buy an Evo perhaps i should shut up in order to get your number:biggrin::nurse:
  8. peterj

Re: (Hypothetical) Wanna buy an Evo our boss rich ma:biggrin: i still wonder why he no beep me even i gave him my number, now i know he open thread here dy so no need my help:biggrin: jkjk look for chassis defect if any(spare tyres compartment etc) , when buying this kind of car, chassis...
  9. peterj

Wheels/Rims/Roda

I think mine made in indon
  10. peterj

Wheels/Rims/Roda

like that mine for asia market
  11. peterj

Wheels/Rims/Roda

wanna ask, how come my sp sport no rating written on thread wear traction etc on outside? or is it written on inside (didnt look inside yet):hmmmm:
  12. peterj

Need help for engine stalling evo3 engine!!

i have this problem from previous stock evo 4 engine, exactly the same when using vent to air b.o.v .... it is very common problem to stall and engine die off when u accelerate or throttle and press clutch for too long since it utilize MAF sensor, the theory here is that the MAF calculated the...
  13. peterj

Wheels/Rims/Roda

this is how the pro drive with a 4g92 sohc wira
  14. peterj

Wheels/Rims/Roda

i not using it on full track, but a mini carpark kampung circuit:biggrin: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nmWUTKF-cM8
  15. peterj

What are you driving now?

i heard is cy4a share same chassis as lancer ralliart which mean they can have the RA 4wd bolt on direct?? they use RISE body construction as well so expecting rigidity increased, but not till evolution level i believe.. maybe a comparision of c99 chassis with ce9a chassis
  16. peterj

When ever expert ppl add that roof bulge statement on fb or where to say that is how to identify an evo, i just smile and feel lucky i am driving an inspiralution:smokin::thefinger:
  17. peterj

Got seat heat, and tail lamp diff as well, u can see, normal gsr is clear while mine is red face
  18. peterj

Honestly speaking, those inspira conversation make the car look more evo x than ori evo x...
  19. peterj

I got rockford fosgate sound system but only play 8 cd , headlight sprayer, sunroof, leather recaro instead of fabric, multi function steering wheel, 8 or 10 airbags i not sure forgotten , which contribute to increase in weight as compare to normal model
  20. peterj

Sorry bro. Izso, hehe.. Mine is adm edm model, brand new from. Mitsubishi, which make it more like inspira, because instead the car plate in front, no bulge, coz sunroof:smokin::rofl:

Gentlemen & Ladies (If any)...
Any advice on what lowering spring to use on my 1.6 waja without sacrificing comfort. I dont want something too hard which makes it bumpy....like on a roller coaster ride esp when i have passengers. Basically I want:
1. car lowered
2. not too stiff & bumpy ride
3. within RM300.00 (if possible)

Please mates give me help....i'm lost!