1. W

Bad Experience @ HupShun Tyre shop - Bandar Sunway

Donowitz, what warranty were you looking for? You bought a set of tires and I guess probably paid for balancing (kindly confirm). Unless the tires are faulty etc, don't quite get what warranty was denied? Maybe just speak to Ivan to say you want a refund for the unacceptable balancing. Of...
  2. W

How the hell did the Singaporeans beat us on our homeground??!!

Luck? Seriously? Where can like this.... This sounds like a very unfair advantage for some to come to the track with this thing lar. Scrutinizers pls take note in the next round! *facepalm*
  3. W

Indelible Ink Vs Optimum Power Clean

This is really unfair comparison to Optimum Power Clean. I have photography evidence that all I used was water and canteen soap (those real cheap soap that you sometime even think twice to touch because it is just slimy but no cleaning property) and my finger was clean 99% clean except a small...
  4. W

5 Series Album - Pictorial Roll Call

e39 528i
  5. W

5 Series Roll Call

1. BlackHowling - E34 - 540i - Metallic Black - Year 1989 2. Radhie - E28 - 520i - Metallic Dark Blue - Year 1984 3. Sach - E34 - 535i - Pearl White - Year 1991 4. Sach - E34 - 51jz - Metallic Dark Blue - Year 1990 5. Tom - E34 550i - Telesto Grey - - Year 1989 6. Wuzzles - E39 528i - Red -...
  6. W

E39 - a simple start to detailing.

Thank you very much for the kinds words and encouragement. Just a bit of elbow grease and correct product and technique... can be done by amateurs as well :) Question : How do you get light colour carpets back to it's (almost) original colour? If wet vacuuming the way to go? I've OPC's most of...
  7. E39 - a simple start to detailing.

I wasn't planning to share my newbie attempts of interior car detailing. However my sifu, KC2 who has been giving me a lot of advice and encouragement has again encourage me to come out of my comfort zone. So, here I share.... Just a bit of a background. About 3 months back, I embark on...
  8. W

VIDEO: Bugatti Veyron Grand Sport Vitesse - The YouTube Debut!

wasted 2:28 of my life I will never get back... just a car driving around with a dramatic sound track.. :S
  9. W

BREYTON GTR 20inch ALL BLACK EDITION with new tyre

All PMs replied. Bump
  10. BREYTON GTR 20inch ALL BLACK EDITION with new tyre

BREYTON GTR 20inch ALL BLACK EDITION with new tyres. Was told by importer this is a very rare replica and only 2 sets brought to Malaysia due to the rim size and production run availability. You'll probably never see your twin. # Gloss dish with flat/satin black spokes # 4cm lip front &...
  11. W

E39 528i Bodykit and Accessories

All PMs replied. Item 1 sold this morning. Cheers
  12. W

E39 528i Bodykit and Accessories

Item 4, 7 and 9 sold today. Feel free to PM or call me if you want to make me an offer.... just want to clear my storage, not here to get rich or make a profit. Cheers!
  13. E39 528i Bodykit and Accessories

BMW 5 Series e39 Pre-facefit bodykit and accessories for sale. Items from '98 528i Owner upgraded to latest e39 kits. All items are in excellent condition. No cracks or deep scratches. 1) Front bumper + fog lights - SOLD 2) Rear bumper 3) Front headlamps 4) Rear lamps - SOLD 5)...
  14. W

Which Old School BMW Car Should I Go For? (help)

Well, my neighbour will totally agree with you. When he first shifted in, he drove a e39.... then he bought a e60 but sold it off in less than 4 months. I asked him why and he said he didn't like how the feel and drive of the E60. I thought it was maybe just and excuse lar. Well, he just took...
  15. W

Which Old School BMW Car Should I Go For? (help)

So far, the top 2 mentions is e46 and e39. Go drive both and see how you feel. Trust me, the correct one will "speak to you". To me, e39 hands down... but then again, I might be bias... that's my project car... hahaha
  16. W

Need Help Plss - Beemer E36

The owner is Kenny - the person who is also the owner of the 2nd hand car lot itself. Very friendly chap and pretty good reputation in that area for his etiquttes and also his knowledge/exprience in motorspot. If you don't have his contact, pm me. It's the same as the advert itself. And...
  17. W

Why is it so hard to get your car insured?

eh... u got another skyline? back for good? : )
  18. W

Useful tip:Blinking AirBag Light @ Dash

Totally Agree with huakenny... any mechanic, tint shop, aircond speacialist who is worth his salt will ALWAYS disconnect the terminal when doing any work around the dashboard - aircond servicing (if have to remove dash), ICE, doors, Tint (for those that have side air bags) etc.. Not paranoia, it...
  19. W

Cleaning my car interior after kena flood

i know you are not veloc... veloc is the other friendly fler but he is on the other side of the pond. A bit pointless listing every nice guy here IF skymonkey needs help in PJ / SJ area CHeers.

I more-or-less understand how and when an airbag in inflated and its purpose. But I am wondering (and no one seems to talk about it) what happens to the steering wheel hub/cover that hides the airbag when the bag inflates?

I mean, does the wheel cover/hub flip open when the bag inflates? Does the cover fly off? Or does it tear/get ripped by the exploding air bag? Wouldn't that be risky because our face might get hit by flying shrapnel (like the car logo or bits of plastic)?

:confused: