1. lucian^^Gk

idle problem.

not really sure but i think u better not run the car without iacv...
  2. lucian^^Gk

idle problem.

so how is it? the idle problem gone too~ Last distributor last long coz it's ori from japan :burnout::biggrin:
  3. lucian^^Gk

idle problem.

wow, bro u having a nasty problem there... sory can't help much don really have any idea~:hmmmm:
  4. lucian^^Gk

EF Civic

if money is not a issue buy a fully rebuilt b-series from Japan like the Jun & Spoon~:thefinger::thefinger:
  5. lucian^^Gk

EF Civic

yeah buy a converted one is really much cheaper & easy... but that's one thing buying converted which is build by others not by urself sure it feel not the same~ get wat i mean??
  6. lucian^^Gk

idle problem.

hehe... i jz drop by to a trustworthy workshop & had he solve for me:biggrin: like i say b4, it maybe was the valve timing & distributor tuning coz that time I also having something else fixed can't quite remember wat he say oleady...
  7. lucian^^Gk

idle problem.

yea, i knw is quite annoying last time having this problem. Still remember every time i cornering/stop for traffic light need to turn the aircond off to avoid engine die... but here is wat i think of, normal car when turn on aircond rpm will increase in the range of 500rpm + rpm when idle is...
  8. lucian^^Gk

EF Civic

~well, is kind of modified the mounting which i was not quite sure not an expert here:biggrin: last few month i did ask for the price of planting in b16a into ef & he quoted 2k not including the engine of coz... or u maybe can buy a converted ef less hassle that's wat he told me. btw, can...
  9. lucian^^Gk

idle problem.

me too facing this problem last year, send to the workshop & he solve the problem. Dunno wat exactly he does but if not mistaken he's say set the valve timing & distributor tuning:hmmmm:
  10. lucian^^Gk

EF Civic

yes, u can fit any b-series engine into an ef juz need do mounting...etc glad to c still gt ppl playing ef nowdays ~ if can't find on this forum can try search others. GL:driver:
  11. lucian^^Gk

engine wash

engine nowadays really can water spray juz like that coz it's covered, the indon worker at my working place aso did the same~ whereas at car wash center they use some sort of liquid which i dunno what exactly it is & they spray it on the engine & used the compress air to blow away the dirt and...
  12. lucian^^Gk

Rich fumes from exhaust pipe

well i do spotted this problem on my car few days ago~ stock carb engine wit 270k miles & advanced timing...
  13. lucian^^Gk

How much EG/EK should be reasonable?

:hmmmm: last time i checked mudah ef should be selling around 10k-15k only & ya depend on any mods done too~ btw, crx differ story:banghead:
  14. lucian^^Gk

How much EG/EK should be reasonable?

get an ef then~lol
  15. lucian^^Gk

Honda Engine Codes (revised)

Hi, thx for the reply bro~appreciate it.. so my car was made in Japan:proud: not for JDM could it be made for EDM market coz by the VIN TAG there has this 'ED 5' word:hmmmm2:
  16. lucian^^Gk

Howabout Ron 97? Which is da best?

i still remember last year July i had my fuel filter change & pump full tank shell ron97... at 1st really feel wow got power:biggrin: but then slowly slowly didn't feel anything anymore. Until now still use ron97 not dare change to ron95
  17. lucian^^Gk

20 yrs old~
  18. lucian^^Gk

hey bro & sis, i was wondering can shell ron 97 made more power in a old & stock car?? OR it's juz the same as using ron 95 no different at all. Thanks.
  19. lucian^^Gk

Civic/CR-X EF talk

all B series engine will do.. but a lot of ppl choose b16a:driver: btw, i even heard gt ppl dump in k-series:rofl::rofl: anyway if u really wan mod, must really do lot of reading & research!!! can't jz hand over anything to the foreman:smokin:
  20. lucian^^Gk

Civic/CR-X EF talk

Great... u own a JDM EF2:biggrin: I would recommend an engine transplant for more power:driver: Here is the link for Honda B series info Honda B engine - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia i also have no idea wat the B for:sleep:

sifus..which car works better with gsr turbo?
if possible..can u guys post a few engine set-ups?as in eg:metal gasket..cam pulley..bla bla bla..for engines? thanks