1. T

The 4agze Forum

LoL...thought you were never gonna give those up mate... :rofl:
  2. T

Toyota Camry 2004 - engine swap

your model would be known as the ACV30. Engine options other than the existing 2.0 (1AZ-FE) you have are: 2.4L (2AZ-FE) 2.5L V6 (2MZ-FE) 3.0L V6 (1MZ-FE) 3.3L V6 (3MZ-FE) All are naturally aspirated, and fit to your mountings, as far as I know. Did some research on this a while back for a...
  3. T

MyVi cannot start after drowned

another thing that possibly fried in the flood - your immobilizer. Look for the blinking red light on your meter panel, if its not blinking with the engine off & key out...the immo's gone too. Just curious, does the Check Engine light (orange mini engine icon on ur meter) illuminate when u turn...
  4. T

NEED new ECU for my neo cps.... due to flood

I've learnt that newer proton's (not sure if ALL of them are tho) are wired this way. Pull out the ECU and the engine wont even turn over. Wanna isolate the problem? Use a wire to directly short the terminals on the starter to see if the engine can turn over. Which i'm sure his mechanic has...
  5. T

Help need to identify several parts from Toyota SE

1) at least one of those is the hi-pressure switch for your a/c. 2) not too sure, but looks like a fuel tank breather 3) auto choke assy.
  6. T

throttle body

wira 1.5 auto...mmc or vdo model? if you're not sure, whats the year of manufacture?
  7. T

4g91+1.5vdo GB=High RPM cruising=high FC??

have you even checked your speedo gear and the meter yet? there's a simple rule to troubleshooting. Start with the simplest things first! You haven't even told us what meter you're using. Also, go check your gearbox code and post it here. Look from the top, almost directly below your cam angle...
  8. T

need help :)

what's your location?
  9. T

Please help to identify device

had this go to a sensor that sat on top of an AE92 dashboard in my KE70 last time. No clue what it did. Couldn't even find it in my wiring diagrams! But I did open it up to have a look, it looks like a light sensor, however...exposing it to light / dark / unplugging it didn't do anything to the...
  10. T

HElp !!! car cooling Problem !!!!

RM9 for the cap alone is waaaaaaaaay too much. Those things are just a few shillings from the spare parts/hardware store...if it was inclusive of labor, then it's fine..
  11. T

clutch cover, plate, don't forget the clutch bearing and flywheel oil seal. Inexpensive items compared to the labor costs you'll need to spend on (again) should they fail mid-way through the lifespan of your clutch. And while it may seem like a no-brainer to change those at the same time...
  12. T

HElp !!! car cooling Problem !!!!

I'd normally chuck out the whole heater assembly during the conversion. One less potential problem (ie: the leak you're having) and one less mess in the A/C system. Plus, collect enough copper cores to sell to your local scrap yard for $$! :biggrin: To further reduce the likelihood of another...
  13. T

clutch slip, in its simplest explanation; accelerate, rpm rises but car doesn't go. Try this in the higher gears where there's more load and you'll notice it. Just change it since you can confidently say its GONE... :banghead: Also, the Wira speedo reads till 200km/h. Most likely you've ended...
  14. T

WTA German Soul, Japanese Heart. BMW E46 1JZGTE

Sounds familiar...RPG? :biggrin:
  15. T

how did changing just your engine physically affect your gear ratios? It shouldn't have changed at all. what wiring, ECU and meter panel are you using?
  16. T

L2's temperature rise

don't see how the cooling coil can be related. Anyway, are you loosing any water?
  17. T

KE-70: 4K engine tuning..

Tech:Engine/K Series/How to build a tough K motor - Rollaclub although some things aren't as easy as mentioned in the article, it still does make for interesting reading. Enjoy!
  18. T

CD5A 4G93T GSR (WOT problem)

yes. stock everything... I was thinking about that too...could be an aged (leaky diaphragm?) regulator giving too much pressure all the time...
  19. T

RON97 iNCREASED 2/11/2010

I just noticed this too...for Christ's sake...those europeans will be earning their Euro's to pay for their gas. They don't earn Ringgit to pay for it! RM6.70, that's about < 2 euros. Wouldn't you pay <RM2/litre for RON100... :burnout:
  20. T

RON97 iNCREASED 2/11/2010

nothing much to say/argue/comment about 97 going up, so why not poke around the article a little...how many of you actually agree with the statement (quoted from the link) above? :biggrin: personally for me (and many others i guess) it was more like "RON97 was also the preferred choice for us...

Word has it that Malaysian auto enthusiasts will soon see the return of an automotive icon to our shores. As we eagerly await the launch of the spiritual successor of the legendary AE86, we at Zerotohundred.com decided to take a drive back to where it all really started.

Long before the Toyota AE86, Toyota already had a strong history in the sports cars market. It was way back in 1965 that Toyota...