1. A4XRBJ1

Buying a Lancer Evo?

Thanks Green Mivec for pointing to my ad. Indeed, why buy an Evo X from a dealer, they rip you off anyway (as I found out myself now when I approached dealers if they would like to sell my Evo). You can get a one of a kind Evo X where many members of the MLOC like our president Leslie, Johnny...
  2. A4XRBJ1

Mitsubishi Evo X - the green dragon can be yours

Everyone can try to steal this Evo X, if takes one SMS send and the engine will stop 1 minute later. Why shouldn't I advertise that this car has one of the best available protections against theft built in? Apart from the fact that everyone in the Evo community knows this car and if it's seen...
  3. Mitsubishi Evo X - the green dragon can be yours

Your dream car is for sale, in the form of a custom-made ultimate green Evo X (4 layers of colour were used to achieve this unique look from apple to lime green, depending on the amount of light that falls on to it). All parts were removed to paint the car, except for the engine so you will...
  4. A4XRBJ1

HowTo overcome overheating with SST tranny on Evo X

Just mount a big computer fan behind the oil cooler for tranny and no problems anymore. You can do additional air vents but it would mean that the hot air will go on your left front wheel. It works for me since I posted the original problem, no need for expensive AMS oil cooler. Andreas
  5. A4XRBJ1

Convoy + Touge - 29th Oct 2011

Posted the event in Facebook as well, see here: https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=187144338032092 Andreas
  6. A4XRBJ1

Convoy + Touge - 29th Oct 2011

Originally Posted by skyboy Date : 29th October 2011 (Saturday) Time : 9am (Tajam) Location : To be send via SMS Please list down your name : 1) Johnnygsr (Little White Rabbit) 2) Mr P (Super Red Dragon) 3) Durex (Tough & Unleakable) 4) Kampoon (Silver Bullet) 5) sub8evo (will come...
  7. A4XRBJ1

You want FREE turn-by-turn navigation on your mobile? Speed/police traps realtime?

Re: You want FREE turn-by-turn navigation on your mobile? Speed/police traps realtime Guys, if you miss a certain road in Waze, please post it inside the "Waze in Malaysia" group on Facebook, we will try to add it asap. Same goes for Landmarks that need to be created. If you want to know what...
  8. You want FREE turn-by-turn navigation on your mobile? Speed/police traps realtime?

Hi guys, you have a mobile with GPS and data tariff? Then get a FREE turn-by-turn navigation app for your mobile, with real-time traffic info (including police and speed traps). Join our Facebook group "Waze in Malaysia". Details: This group is to create greater awareness for Waze, the...
  9. Interested in Go Karting after AFOS event?

Hi guys, have two friends from Germany here and we'll go for Go Karting on Sunday midday or early afternoon after the AFOS event. Anybody who's interested to join in either discuss at AFOS personally or PM me Tq, Andreas
  10. A4XRBJ1

SIC Track Day..

As said several times, I can only go on Sepang if my upgrade is being done. Suspension is ordered but not yet delivered, SST overheating problem needs to be covered and my speed limiter needs to be removed. Lastly, my tires are gone but this is my least problem and can be fixed the quickest...
  11. A4XRBJ1

Afos 2010

1) Leslie 2) Azizi 3) Kojai 4) Akmal Zaaba 5) Chaboy 6) KJ Han 7) Paul Andrew 8) Aizul 9)iqmal 10) mazuki 11) Ting 12) Badrul 13)Madie 14) Cedia Syuk 15) Ah Foo Seremban 16)azlief 17)mizi 18)chris 19)b18c-r 20)vince 21)damuffy 22) sub8evo 23) Joe Yap (From Ipoh, confirm that I'm already MLOC...
  12. A4XRBJ1

AADA-REDBULL-PENTAGON TRACK DAY 8th April

Hi Chris, unfortunately I do still have my speed limiter in my Evo X, so no sense to go to Sepang with that, as I do hit it 3 times every round. Still waiting on Cobb AccessPORT to program their software so I can access my very special JDM SST Evo X. Next time maybe, Andreas
  13. A4XRBJ1

Ralliart no more? :( :( :(

Who needs that bling bling thing anyway, other companies produce performance parts for Evo, not just bling-bling
  14. A4XRBJ1

AADA-REDBULL-PENTAGON TRACK DAY 8th April

Don't wanna go there alone, any other MLOC member interested? @Chris: What is the max. number of cars that you allow in? Andreas PS: Thanks for the race brake fluid, will be needed for SIC
  15. A4XRBJ1

Evo Specialist Garage

MI is right, I do know the owner and discussed with him once to do some tuning on my car. But went my own route with Sing tuners and now ST Wangan, which I'm very happy with. Andreas
  16. A4XRBJ1

Lancer/Evo Owner - What u do for living? :D

Not even a dato here either, but working hard hours to earn my green dragon. As many of you know I'm with Celcom, helping them to become No 1 again, that's why Dato' Sri Shazalli asked me to join his troups. Besides working hard I'm a bit older as most of you, so automatically in different...
  17. A4XRBJ1

Audio System for Evo's

I'd take sound system out and save some weight. As others have stated it\s pretty useless when ur driving aftermarket exhaust, that's anyway the only music I listen too. Gave a friend yesterday night a ride in super-sport mode through the city, I guess a lot of ppl could listen to the music...
  18. A4XRBJ1

Evo/lancer spotted in town

Can I buy a 100 stickers then? Sure is killing my pressure plate then lah
  19. A4XRBJ1

Perrin Performance Cat Back Exhaust for Evo X

Shannon, please search for preferred method of transport to AUS yourself, can be shipped from Singapore directly, should minimize costs accordingly. Exhaust is still with the tuner there Andreas

hi evryone,
i have a proton putra that is completely na right now and i am wondering whether i shld change to rvr engine.
i have neva done this kind of halfcut stuff bfre nor do i have any previous knowledge on this topic
so to all u who have done this kind of thing i would very much appreciate ur feedback on this topic
the kind of things i am looking to know is such as:
a)is rvr rs turbo good(i am getting is coz i want an auto car plain and simple)
b)what are the things to look out...