1. rakyat

Modifications That Dont Work

I sort of disagree, open pod by itself might give minimum improvement but if it is done along with exhaust mods then gains are quite significant. OEM filter box is meant to reduce noise by compromising airflow (encased in a box) when u mod to openpod, I assume you also dump the box? Hence...
  2. rakyat

bad experience with Lorenzo

Good advise from TitanRev - Never pay full payment b/4 delivery and do not just sign off before inspection. Later wanna claim very susah. BTW Lorenzo is a M'sian brand made in Kepong-la (or is it Bamboo river?)
  3. rakyat

Accord modification (H22A)

I think if you check the Jun spec, it is definitely not 'hello kitty' (stage1) the lift is higher then the recommended 272, IIRC its like 288 hence should be stage 3. Would like to know the result and idling and whether the RSM is enuf to tame it
  4. rakyat

[WTB] Honda B16A DOHC VTEC swap!!!

Go for the VTec if you can afford it. Its a newer engine and more fun. Anyway the twin carb D15 on an auto w. 16 inches rims is wayyyy underpower based on my personal xp so your FC should not be that much savings Like I always said - driving non-VTec Honda is like driving a Toyota w...
  5. rakyat

Honda OBD 0/1 ECU chip and mapping

For RM300 (the price you listed) what do we get? After rechipping, wat can we expect?
  6. rakyat

Best ECU below 1.1k-1.2k for VTEC

I think Crome is the program used to manipulate rechipped eprom so you normally do not hear bout it. That is why I asked are all rechipped using Crome or are there other program. We normally hear rechipped according to Mines or Jun ect but these are specification while the program used could...
  7. rakyat

I'm not angry; just being blunt We all know 'our mothers are women' and standalone > piggy and hondata is bestest BUT most VTec tuners are also 'poor folks' playing with 15 yo NA EG/EKs why would you pay extra for datalogging, additional injector control ect? :stupid: If you drive a FI...
  8. rakyat

All Fair comment except most missed out the cost vs. fuctionailty I read that crome cost about RM600 to RM800 while Hondata is RM2k at least?? So to all mildly tuned NA Vtecs out there who wants to tune their AFR and adjust some ignition timing which is more feasible? Mostly we want a cheap...
  9. rakyat

budget rm1k,recommended HU single din

Many 'sifu' seems to recommend a 2nd hand HU but really??? Not trying to 'break ppl rice bowl', I'm a noobie and want to clarify as from my personal experience - CD/ DVD pick-up lens has a limited lifespan (probably 2 to 3 yrs) and after sometime (6 mths to 1 year) it becomes less sensitive...
  10. rakyat

H22A should be OBD1 Is this similar to those rechip being offered or is Crome a proprietary chip? From the website it seems like just a software. The eprom installed is generic?
  11. rakyat

info on where to install crome and the appox pricing pls
  12. rakyat

When is the time for aircond check-up?

Normally if you go service your air-cond. unscrupulous poreman will spray strong alkeline on your cooling coil for cleaning purposes. But this process will also cause the thin manbrane to kena hakis and leak. End up need to change cooling coil.
  13. rakyat

What ECU do i need?

u need alot more then a piggy to squeeze out 20% more hp. A piggy w/o additonal mod will probably yield 2% to 5% by adjusting your afr
  14. rakyat

Honda specialist

If you don't mind can pm me LOCHI address? Been looking for a honda tuner in USJ ---------- Post added at 01:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:14 PM ---------- Autobaze really :smokin: Went there 3 times and always tak jadi, at last went else where. 1st...
  15. rakyat

KIPS Car Battery from TESCO Stores

Ur price is for NS60? Very expensive-la, I bought mine NS70L oso around RM180 but from C4. Battery - most of the time never shop around coz normally flat and cannot start then only look for it :banghead: If pre-empted then of course go buy established brand since pricing not much difference...
  16. rakyat

KIPS Car Battery from TESCO Stores

had the same experience with KIPS battery. Bought 1 from C4 as I was desperate, (car cannot start) but the battery lasted less then 10 mths. Asked poreman why so fast kong and he mentioned that it was not really 12/13 plates
  17. rakyat

Soft pu bush

Do you provide installation? PM address
  18. rakyat

Honda Prelude which Suspension??

not really pandan indah, slightly further in & difficult to find as it is inside a light industrial area. Need to googlemap. I will forward u the contact 2morow and u can call Wai Loong (the son) for direction. Alternatively u can ask some of prelude club members as quite afew installed...
  19. rakyat

U ayat power can get below RM3k one :listen: I could have tekan for more discount but didn't cause quite happy with the job and service (got replacement car provided) ---------- Post added at 09:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:07 AM ---------- Titan is...
  20. rakyat

RM4k???? I did mine last yr for RM2.8k (including springs), with inflation probably can dapat RM3.2k in 2011? Beli-la barangan buatan Malaysia; titan for prelude :love:

Carefull...this is a conman, banking money than no reply n give lots of excuse, like Kena denggi Lah, masuk hospital Lah. Otw to poslaju Lah...