1. scooby88

why Subaru V8..not Evo7..???

this will be quite a long discussion, the best way is to hang out at workshops that does subaru and evo....if u dont mind...u can hang out with us at LMY Snailz Garage at subang jaya after sunway pyramid at Saturday...the mechanic/tuner do both of subaru and evo service/mod/repair...he may...
  2. scooby88

after fix blitz downpipe

if u r looking for blitz nur spec second hand...call andy 012-386 1990 location sunway...
  3. scooby88

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

LMY at sunway Call LMY Auto owner - 012 386 1990 - Andy
  4. scooby88

after fix blitz downpipe

oic... i oso v7 sti.... change from downpipe to muffler ...using blitz nur spec exhaust.....alot of rumble... so put silencer to cool it down....
  5. scooby88

subaru confusion

read up this post ... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/scooby-owners-club-forums/323260-newbie-question.html hope it clear ur mind...
  6. scooby88

after fix blitz downpipe

if u r driving v8 sti and above is normal i guess...less rumble...
  7. scooby88

unreg or stolen car !!!

wah so cheap...cheaper than our proton!!! :stupid:
  8. scooby88

newbie question

Hope the above links helps you.... If u wanted to know more about subaru - maintenace, mod etc.... U may like to hang out at LMY Auto Sunway...there is a bunch of us hanging there at Saturday....:driver:
  9. scooby88

newbie question

WRX is named WRX only STI is named WRX STI Heavy mod go for WRX STI... Genuine STI - U can check engine no and chasis no. i try to find u the no. later (i post later).... Before buy the car...send to a subaru speacilist for check up....if not u regret buying a bad car...
  10. scooby88

getting subaru s204

i think my friend selling his s204....get back to u tomolo....
  11. scooby88

maintenance

Some say 10-40 too thin after heating up but some say ok.... I use 15-50 one year liao...ok lar no problem so far...never try 10-40 before...
  12. scooby88

newbie question

Hi, Have a read here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subaru_Impreza_WRX_STI Wrx - non brembo, smaller turbo, smaller intercooler, lesser power, handling and performance Sti - brembo, bigger turbo, bigger intercooler, more power, handling and performance S204 refer to Version 9 subaru...
  13. scooby88

maintenance

Hi, Maintenance = around RM300 for service oil and filter change Parts = V7 shares some parts with V8 and V9..... Wrx ? if got budget go for sti version...better power, handling and braking...and more tahan lasak engine and gearbox....and easier to mod for better whp and torque...
  14. scooby88

Subaru v7 can change to v8?

aftermarket looks like original...but the spacing and gap is identifiable....i have saw a friend one side using PU front fender and one side original fender.....the gap is noticeable and oso the hole for screw oso misalign... maybe my fren is one of special case (unlucky)....
  15. scooby88

Hi....New scooby here from JB

If u r happen to KL....please visit LMY Auto Sunway for service...he may give u free speedcut using opensource software......:driver: to avoid installing a hardware meter in ur car... keep the dashboard simple and clean....
  16. scooby88

Subaru v7 can change to v8?

Agreed with huakenny... Please use original parts....if not the results will be "Wajabaru" look...
  17. scooby88

Version 9 Price?

If u interested u can contact Andy @ LMY Auto = 012 386 1990 (Sunway).... i think is version 9 Sti RAR (blue)... Good luck...
  18. scooby88

Owning a Subaru101

Hi rookies... If u interested u can contact Andy @ LMY Auto = 012 386 1990 (Sunway)... He is a friendly Subaru Specialist, Tuner and Mechanics... And he have resources to unregistered and used Subaru Cars... :driver: He will inform u whether is a good buy or not and check for u before...
  19. scooby88

Looking for subaru jdm ori oil filter !!

Subaru JDM Oil filter please contact Andy @ LMY Auto = 012 386 1990 Cheers...
  20. scooby88

Need advice for WRX STI

Sigh.... v7 sti disliker.... anyway welcome to Subaru Club!!!

Oil Catch Can Help needed

I have no idea whether my oil catch can is properly connected as it has 3 inlet/outlet. Please refer to the pic. Can someone correct me if this is connected wrongly and where it should be connected to? Please assume that I do not know where the PCV valve is... Thanks!