1. N

Imported Skyline Better?

average conditioned GTRs are about 5mil yen, and even at low exchange rate of 280YEN = RM1, its still about RM140k. having a work/student AP doesnt mean its tax free, it just means that you can bring the car into malaysia. Customs duty & sales tax are still applicable. assuming the car is...
  2. N

Imported Skyline Better?

which model skyline GTR do u want to get for rm30k? a decent stock 1999/2000 R34 GTR would easily set you back at least rm150k. add shipping, duty sales tax etc.. total cost should be about rm200k
  3. N

GSR meter..Need s0me eXplaInatI0nS.. tq

whether the turbo lights light up or not depends on the ecu ur using. cant remember which codes can and which can't. ask ur mech, they should know.
  4. N

Imported Skyline Better?

shipping cost is the least of your worries. its the customs duty and sales tax that will kill you.
  5. N

Help Yawn import his Skyline into Malaysia

Conditions that need to be fulfilled to qualify for Import License of a private motor vehicle: Residing overseas legally for a period of not less than one (1) year. Vehicle must be registered under the applicant's name for a period of not less than nine (9) months. Vehicle must be insured under...
  6. GTR34 - price and specs?

just wondering how much should one expect to pay for a GTR34 these days? anyone knows the diff between the normal GTR, vspec & vspec2 in terms of price and specs?
  7. caldina specs

hey, anyone knows wats the difference between the caldina turbo, GT4 and the Nspec? seems like theres a gap of about 10k between each model.
  8. Moaning champion has a new target

hehe, this was on f1-live.com: Alonso turns attack to Fisichella: Moaning champion has a new target Reigning World Champion Fernando Alonso has widened his attack on the Renault team after losing his championship lead in China. The 25-year-old, who in the Spanish press this week accused his...
  9. N

new crv

whats price of a full tank like? should be about rm80 bucks right? hmm.. 400kms for rm80?
  10. new crv

anyone has any experience with the new crv? hows the fuel consumption/maintainance like? any horror/satisfied stories of owning a new one?
  11. N

feel regret or proud...??

regret or proud..? one things for sure: kena block by jpj/polis that time all regret like hell..
  12. N

US products for '96 CRV

the car is 100% stock, so lookin at any other 96 crv will give u a good idea.. do u think u can give a rough quote to see if i'm willing to fork it out in the 1st place.
  13. N

US products for '96 CRV

Does UR have anything for my '96 crv? car is bone stock but feel that the body roll is very very bad. anything to help stiffen the chassis somewhat? upper/lower front + rear struts maybe?
  14. N

Wira Evo II for sale

yes car is still available. call me pls at 012-2779966 (calvin). viewing can be arranged at pj, sunway or subang areas.
  15. N

Wira Evo II for sale

thanks for all ur interest and PMs - its all been replied. will answer here since quite a few ppl asked: i'm the 1st owner; bought brand new until now. engine has been registered with JPJ - i still hv relevant docs (engine receipt/custom papers). pls call me direct for more details - if...
  16. N

Crv 2.0 High Temp..pls Help

crv overheating prob both me & my fren experienced this before, could be one of two things (or both): 1. radiator leaking 2. cylinder head leaking most likely its the 2nd option since ur mech cant seem to find wats wrong with it. good luck.
  17. N

Wira Evo II for sale

car still available. do call me for details or to arrange viewing.
  18. N

Wira Evo II for sale

tks for all ur interest. yes, the engine has already been registered with JPJ. Those interested can contact me at 012-2779966 (calvin). viewing can be arranged at sunway/subang area.
  19. Wira Evo II for sale

1996 Wira 1.5 GLM – 2k black Engine - Evolution II 4G63 turbo (2WD) - Exedy racing clutch set - Apexi S-AFC & AVC-R (complete with manuals and boxes) - HKS Super SQV - K&N replacement filter element - Tial 60mm external wastegate with Sard silicon hoses - Ultra sparkplug cables + Sard...
  20. N

Work Emotion 17 inch with tyres

pm replied.. hope to meet up with u to view the rims asap.

4G92 MIVEC block for sale!

Price : RM1100 (Negotiable), exclude installation & transport
Including :-
- 4g92 mivec block
- Pistons
- Connecting Rods
- Crankshaft
- Aluminium Oil Sump
- Custom Form

P/S : Installation service provided.

Pls contact Yoong @ 016-7626882 for more details.