Search results

1. K

Swap from NA 1.8 Putra Engine to EVO3

Back here in ampang, yes include wiring. i heard the range is about RM 1000 - 1500 . . .TRUE?
  2. K

Guys, do you know where can i send my car for swapping? reliable and reasonable workmanship. .My workshop quoted RM2000 for each car. .expensive?
  3. K

RM 1 - 1.5K ? That expensive. hehe. .Okay thanks for the input. What should i do next? should i go to JPJ and endorsed the engine or there is no need for me to do a thing? What is the cost like for engine endorsement? thanks brother
  4. Swap from NA 1.8 Putra Engine to EVO3

Hi Sifus and fellow Brothers, I need a solid advice from you guys, i have a friend who wants to swap his EVO 3 Turbo engine with mine. I own putra 1.8 standard engine. So, whats the rate like on workmanship to replace gearbox and swapping engine? Im new to this turbo thing, i think...
  5. K

Proton Putra 1.8 Turbo Conversion

Sorry for the late reply bros. .Thanks a lot for the inputs. . Im doing up the mods sumwhere in ampang, jalan ulu klang. .So far, i have spent RM3000 for the mods. .i will post the breakdowns of the parts. .SIGH. how i wish to try out turbo now. . !
  6. K

I see. . Thanks again for d replies. Sigh Confusion. Lemme think it over the weekend again. hehe. Hence, Thanks for d advices guys, Somehow will help on spending my budget wisely. .Many thanks
  7. K

Sorry for the long silence, after many sleepless night, ive been thinking, to go for na mods just like our 2 members said. is it safe to play around with OEM engine? overheating perhaps? might need to take your number for advice. .Very helpful of you guys for the replies. .Many thanks. Then...
  8. K

Thanks for the replies, i was told a total conversion cost for a halfcut gsr would come to the total of RM 8K. So it is true, i have to prepare 10k for the conversion. Plus engine may need to be overhauled. SIGH. Thanks again.
  9. Proton Putra 1.8 Turbo Conversion