1. Anyone here tried Revo in their 4age?

Hi all, Has anyone of you tried using Revo yet? It's advertised in one of the banners in ZTH. http://www.revooil.com/m_en/index.html Please give feedback. TQ!:driver:
  2. SVT jerks at 1st gear... Please help

Dear All, Recently, my car started to jerk when it's engaged in 1st gear.. There is no power and i have to rev higher to counter-act it. 2nd gear onwards is fine and this only happens at the 1st gear. I've tried resetting my ecu. It was fine for a moment but then the problem came back later...
  3. Need advice...

Dear Sifoos.. Please pardon my ignorance but i could use some help here.. When i turn right, there's a sound... *tuk*tuk* .. and the car's handling is weird as the steering feels a little heavy/sluggish. Could this be caused by cv joint, upper/lower arm bush or driveshaft? Where can i buy...
  4. Apexi pen-type turbo timer settings

Hi Just want to know if anyone out there is using the Apexi pen-type turbo timer? I need to know what is the correct settings for all the functions such as: 1) A/F ratio settings (mine doesn't seem to detect the airflow, what could be the problem?) 2) O2 settings 3) Engine-off timer 4) Lean /...
  5. Check engine light.. need advice

Dear sifus Lately, my svt check engine light has been lighting up whenever i start my car. My car starts and the CEL lights up and my rpm lingers around 500rpm for like 15 secs. The engine sounds sluggish and after +/- 15 secs, the CEL goes off and my rpm rises to normal. What could be the...
  6. Saw this MR-2 in Sunway Pyramid...

To the owner... Niceeeee!!! But the rear looks kinda weird...
  7. In need of advice...

Hi fellow sifoos and senseis... I would like to know... I recently had an accident whereby some dude cut into my lane which left me no choice but to jam brake which caused my car to spin out across 3 lanes and the rear hit the concrete divider. The question now is... when a car spins out and...
  8. OBD - On Board Diagnostics

Hi 1) Does anyone know where is the OBD located? 2) SVT - does it have OBD 1 or 2? Thank you!
  9. APEXi Auto Timer settings for 4AGE 20V

Hi, Does anybody know what is the optimum / correct setting for the A/F & O2 function? Also, how would i know if my O2 sensor is still working? Would appreciate any comments.. thanks!!!
  10. Squealing sounds - Silvertop

Hi sifus!!! My car has a loud squealing sound when i start my engine without turning on the a/c. It disappears after a while and returns when i engage gear to move. The sound usually comes at the 1k - 3k rpm range. I have checked the belts and the problem still persists... What could be the...
  11. AE86 Levin complete front half for sale!!!

Hi ppl! I have a AE 86 Levin complete set (bonnet, bumper, grille, headlamps, signals, and mudguards) for sale. Price RM2000 negotiable. PM or call me at 019-2620616 if interested.
  12. Iscv...

Hello! I know there have been many posts regarding the ISCV issues. I have gone thru them and I am still unable to locate it as the pictures shown are missing or deleted. I would tremendously appreciate it if anyone could show a picture or advise me of it's location. Also, since EFN is no...
  13. WTB : LE front lips

Anyone selling the front lips for the corolla LE or knows where i can get it? Thanks a billion!!!
  14. Gatsby...

Wahlau... the Gatsby advertisement damn irritating... always terkena the add, then hear the song... just wanted to rant... :X-:
  15. Air filter for Corolla LE

Hi ppl!! I'm thinking of changing my air filter but i dont know which is the suitable one for my car. Can all the sifus and professors out there advise me? Also, does anyone know where can i get the front-lips for the LE? Thank you very much. To all our muslim friends, Selamat...
  16. Toyota Corolla???

Hi everyone!!! I'm new here... and i have a err... question... I drive a toyota, but i'm unsure of the model... the front looks like Itsuki's toyota and the back like kotak... its a sedan... I'm just wondering whether is it an LE or something else.... went online to search for it, but got...

Hi all.. Just need your opinion here. Preferably those with experience in this please...

I bought a disc brake set to fit into my car about a year ago from a seller in this forum. Suppose to fit it in today but I spotted some problem. It is full of rust. The knuckle, the caliper bracket, the rotor shield (that round thing like a shield don't know what is it called). I don't think it is due to me keeping it for one year because I kept it indoors and I bought another set and kept it for the...