1. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

sure, rust will return. unless proper treatment is made. rust, spider webs or potential rust should be removed, shell is neautralized, treated, layered with primers stage by stage etc. it's a heavy topic to tell and i won't be dicsussing here. it's part of our selling point (trade secret lah)...
  2. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

this large piece is missing. so building from scratch we must do. luckily one fellow allow his to be copied entirely. i have simplified writing this bodywork restos btw... i skipped many other stages. nah nearly complete. next stage will be metal prep..
  3. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

People rarely realize corrosion on the internal sections. .....and especially when completed, the only think people ask is how much the bodywork. So here you can see many internal surgery carried out in order to fix a car to as good as it supposed to. to be continued...
  4. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

Registration normally done by the owner themselves. To make life easy, most people do that before bodyworks start. As long as chassis and engine numbers are correct sure tukar nama jd hal sgt.
  5. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

old thread. wanna bump this post? http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-care/275049-rebuild-cars-from-ugly-to-lovely.html
  6. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

That's the common sheet metal normally used by many metal shapers/panel beaters in Malaysia. They comes in various thickness like 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm etc etc. This plates are normally treated with factory coating ('ubat' common language). Factory plates come in rolled drums but i'm not so sure...
  7. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

It all handmade. No hitech machines no english wheels, bending machines etc. No after market parts, no repro fenders, floors etc. This is called overhaulin Malaysian way. One craftman does one car till finish.
  8. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

First stage of metal prep. Two pictures before and after. The shell is let dry as the acid penetrates and converts rust to a 'protective' layer on the shell surface. This bonding help to prolong rust from happen in the next few months. Few other treatments will be introduced when bodywork complete.
  9. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

What makes you say that? :confused: This project is ongoing btw. I'd say 95% body restos nearly complete. ---------- Post added at 07:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:08 PM ---------- There are many ways to start with the restoration. A car like this need...
  10. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

Is it because of the car mate? ---------- Post added at 05:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:02 PM ---------- This was car previously planned for restoration. However after sandblasting and stripped down to bare metal, it was long way left hounted. I'm not so...
  11. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

The owner however opt for restoration although the car looks nasty and unbelievable condition. So this is the start. A so called jig was constructed to hold critical structures so when rebuilding takes place overall shapes, connections, joints etc etc bla bla bla are maintained.
  12. djenrelle

Saving Private Ryan

Many car especially classic and oldskool gain their values in time. Many of them are alien to us. Many were sent to scrapyard of jual timbang kati. In fact many of cars like this turn to assets while most cars are not. Many old cars gain in $$$ and if you notice in mudah especially, these cars...
  13. djenrelle

Rebuild Cars from Ugly to Lovely

i could see revolution of fibre kits to metal kits. few car enthusiasts recently approached us to get rough idea on fabricating metal kits, pros and cons. and there are some of them being built lately.. there were two transformation been asked. one is capri to eleanor and the other one...
  14. djenrelle

Dear Tan Sri... I think Tan Sri should buy the original one lah... gimme your spec, i'll sought it out for you. So, apa macam? Recent update
  15. djenrelle

Oldskool Rotor Section

i dunt have any idea why suddenly ppl are now looking for classic rotors transplant. there are A172 and escort mk2 in the kacukan process. btw, here photos 808 and 12A those are moving around usj area. yea, they're undergoing restoration. this one is for sale...
  16. djenrelle

the first potential project remains silence just like that. may be sometime in the future as the capri he aimed had been sold to somebody else. the capri i restored oso i scrapped due to sakit hati.. i only have bare shell. none for the rest of the parts. i only gained ecperience from that...
  17. djenrelle

this is a story of a capella. project start from here... srtipping.. treating.. top coat and seal top coat again.. painted polishing... almost there read more here Log masuk | Facebook
  18. djenrelle

these are handmade panels specifically made to replace old rusted plates. this panel btw has been treated with layers of chemicals for prep. there are few products available in the market to prevent, cure, stop, seal and kill rust. some of you have seen this... so now it is...
  19. djenrelle

full panel custom can minimize heat application, less patches, less weld features. however we also have limitation on the trickiest panels. just show your sample to see if it's a GO o not! goodday. so, this is a door of a TA28
  20. djenrelle

mustang update.. stripped down first round of stripping old paint down allows us to see where are those rust spots and potential rust grow. this however doesnt prepare the shell for primer or receive any painting/coating. only by further sanding off can prepare the shell for first...

hi guys..gong xi fa cai. xinnian kuaile

anyone here knows bout price of below rims? 15" or 16"..chop-shop used or new. really admire on those goodies laa.. thinking to replace my wise stock jrd rims.. if dont mind, also like to know their weight/pcs as well.

a) vr TE37
b) advan rgII
c) advanti
d) ssr type c

and sorry one last noob question..err what is pcd for wira 1.5?

thanks a lott :adore: