1. kimix

Perdana V6 Community Forum *

_________________________________________________ Bro....wht is d best interval to do flush?...evry 50,000 km?
  2. kimix

Hi all The throttle body seems had no improvement after : 1) done d throttle body servicing & its timing go up & down again(particularly on the hot day driving) 2) changed used FICD, also no help.... Can a Throttle body can be repaired?... What is my next solution?....changed a...
  3. kimix

Is engine flush really works?.... How much power will it restores.... Wht is d benefit besides power gain?....
  4. kimix

____________________________ No improvement at all.....must b d throttle body,..... Wht is next cos of action,..would it b throttle body issue?... If its t.b,..would it b bes2to servis d t.b or change a 1/2 cut units(cos rm350 wt 2 weeks warranty)?... or buy new one cost rm500 wt 2 mth...
  5. kimix

Buying a Perdana

Last batch of PV6 is Aug 2010
  6. kimix

Bought used Toyota Denso FICD....see if it helps on my "retarded " timing Has anyone used Liqui Moly 5w/40....is the oil OK?,...
  7. kimix

I m driving a 17 yrs old PV6..... Is it advisible to use lighter grade engine oil like 5w/30,10w/30 or 15w/30?..... Will these grades be too light for this engine?
  8. kimix

_________________________________________________ Normally how long will a FICD last if purchase new units?....
  9. kimix

Can pv6 ecu be reprogrammed or remap?.... I ask a programmer guy in FB,he mention pv6 ecu not supported?....Is this mean that v hv2 get anade programmed ecu to tap with the genuine ecu?
  10. kimix

Hi all Whn i drove my pv6 in evening like 1pm with aircond switch on....d cars timing seems to go ups & down Wht went wrong with it?.... Whn I drive in the m.nin....its ok....stil puzzle over ths issue...
  11. kimix

Hi... Does any 1 know whr2 find.dextron 6 atf gear oil....it seems can withstand heat ....its been release in U.S bak in 2006....good for those v6 n v8 in U.S....
  12. kimix

__________________________________________ Does any1 heard abt enhance 2 & 3 has issues compares to the earliers model ?... It seems some of the earlier models selling more expensive than the later models.
  13. kimix

Hi all What are the differences between of PV6 with enhance 2 & enhance 3 model?
  14. kimix

______________________________________ From my understanding PV6 year 2006 onwards are powered by Campro instead of MMC.... on which leave the car with more engine issues compares to MMC engines....
  15. kimix

HI all Is Perdana v6 year 2006 onwards....does it still using MMC engines or other engines (like Campro engines or other designers engines).?. What is the different between these model overall ?...
  16. kimix

Hi guys Can I use Toyota ATF type 4 gearbox oil even there is no sign of gearbox issues.?... Or should I stick back to Proton/Diaqueen ATF SP III?....
  17. kimix

Any good mechanic in repairing Perdana v6 in Klang,kindly recommend?
  18. kimix

______________________________________________ True....bt nt many units of PV6 coms manual trans,....... Does Mitsubishi FTO (6A12 24v 5sp) gearbox suits PV6?....
  19. kimix

__________________________________________________________________ Lets say I get a manual gb for pv6...does it needs2b inspected by JPJ or Puspakom...as in our registration card....it stated auto. Manual gb coms wt hydraulic pump on clutch so whn we press/step on d cluth,it dun feels...
  20. kimix

Its all standard car....no modification btw,...can a pv6 fit in wira 1.6 gearbox?.... I read in ths forum abt d manual gb r more expensif thn auto gb.....bt most of d time on othr car is d othr way round..... I belief if auto convert manual....d respond wil b beta.....be it on fuel...

hey guys n gurls need your information and opinion..recently i just read an advertisment on hypertune magazine(january) thats GAB can repair our absorbers standard using src technology is it worth it...or i just bought a new absorbers which one you all prefers ? sorry for my writing ...my english is not good hehehe......