1. 4gbanger

NA to Evo 4 turbo

Here's my reply on RED font. Hope it helps and correct me if im wrong.
  2. 4gbanger

coilovers

u gonna need the evo front driveshaft and steering rack in order to install evo knuckle. everything else can use back airtrek parts. for the rear brembo, need to mod abit at hole to install at airtrek knuckle. hope this helps.
  3. 4gbanger

Satria neo campro modification done, 117 hp only

normally efi with fuel return line no need to change fuel rail, but aftermarket fuel rail increase the flow capacity for future mods or higher HP mods later. It all depends on your target.
  4. 4gbanger

Newbee with airtrek T, can run on RON95 ? really need to remap to use ron 95?

i agree with izso. try check spark plug first, then start from there. if the jerking hard+sharp, normally its ignition issue. try check also worn out or loose socket. mitsu have alot of reput socket.
  5. 4gbanger

im no sifu la.. just a guy used to own airtrek for 7 years.. sharing is caring..
  6. 4gbanger

airtrek turbo needs 4.5L (approx.) for engine oil and recommend to use 40 series viscosity or higher as per mileage increase. and yes airtrek turbo are also 4G63 turbo which the engine taken from Evo 5 and gearbox from evo 7.5 gta while turbo is a TD04HL shares with RVR 2nd gen. running on 450cc...
  7. 4gbanger

Airtrek turbo can use ron95 from factory as it was tuned to run on ron95. stock map are running on much rich side to protect fuel starvation or overboost. so a lot of my airtrek friends do reflash tune to run more efficient FC and more power (on demand). there are few names of reflash tuner for...
  8. 4gbanger

B20 full race engine keeps blowing out

1. Engine not tuned properly. knocking badly or too lean. 2. Poor engine blueprint (clearance) 3. Engine oil seized or too hot 4. driver over revving and poor shifting 5. any other unknown reason
  9. 4gbanger

Airtrek Parts Enquiry

kat actual sepang xde la.. kalau on the road tuner ade sideq slalu tune kat area bangi. kalau nak dyno tuning pon ade. nak kene cari contact.
  10. 4gbanger

Airtrek Parts Enquiry

bro stay area mana? ade beberapa tuner kalau perlu.
  11. 4gbanger

Airtrek Parts Enquiry

i dont know the maintenance cost of a citra, but airtrek cant promise u better result. it all depends on how the previous owner took car of the airtrek. u need to track down all the maintenance parts so u can minimize un expected breakdown. on all of it, airtrek its pretty old tiger. so u need...
  12. 4gbanger

Airtrek Parts Enquiry

Like bro stutz said earlier, stock airtrek is not a fast car. but the potential is very high. we have so many tuned up fast airtrek on the street even got a manual trans swap. with so many evo performance parts to choose, its only a matter of budget and time. Or u can always let it mild tuned...
  13. 4gbanger

Airtrek Parts Enquiry

easy bro.. get 1 new reliable super fuel efficient car for your wife. reward yourself with the fire breathing turbo car like airtrek.:beer:
  14. 4gbanger

Airtrek Parts Enquiry

Parts are still reachable and can also source new from an authorized supplier such as Bintang auto parts (the best airtrek evo supplier i could recommend). some parts can use from halfcut shop, some are better buy new.. so u have to be smart. or if u have unlimited budget, just get all new parts..
  15. 4gbanger

Airtrek Parts Enquiry

hard to say recurring, but there is some common issues.. such as crack stock turbo manifold (normally occur after 10+ years), stepper motor (Idling motor) kong, MAF sensor kong, stock radiator fan kong, EGR dirty need to be clean, crank sensor faulty (after very long years), gearbox wave spring...
  16. 4gbanger

Golf mk6 gti

try get a mechanic to check your High pressure fuel pump. looks like a fuel starving from a leaky HPFP.
  17. 4gbanger

Airtrek Parts Enquiry

dude, just get airtrek instead of suprima.. why? because it shares an evo parts more than u know. it shares "C" chasis as airtrek are Cu2w/Cu4w while evo are also Ce9a or CT9a bla bla bla.. Engine internal were taken from evo 5 (include piston, conrod, crank, balance shaft). the Invecs 2...
  18. 4gbanger

Perdana v6 : Road to 300whp.... and beyond

get a good sets of pad bro..
  19. 4gbanger

Best of the best engine oils

i've tried once.. i would say slightly better than original one due to their internal got magnet that traps metal dust. and some of those performance oil filter even have better flow and resulting in better oil pressure or consistent pressure. those 4g63t are really need that consistency to run...
  20. 4gbanger

Conversion GSR 1.8 Turbo (4G93T) - Wira/Satria/Putra

so far it sounds good enuf. adjustable pillowball will give you front camber tuning thus can add extra cornering traction. but so far it good now for street. give your car run first then start mod fro there. dont over mod your car just yet cause u cant feel that minor adjustment after modding.

[HELP]Exhaust Manifold (extractor) Gasket Problem!

hi guys, been having this problem recently. Weird rubbing/squelling-a-like noise from the engine bay (sounds like "jit jit jit jit" or "chit chit chit chit").
ONLY appear when engine is warmed up! sound is suspected to be coming from belt & pulley area.

✔ Already checked and changed all 3 v-belts (alternator, power steering & crank pulley belt).
✔ Checked all pulleys, no wobbling or loose pulley. No apparent misalignment...