1. K

Macau Grand Prix Road Car Challenge GTR 35

---------- Post added at 11:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:04 PM ---------- Video clip of the start. YouTube- Macau GP 2009 - GT Cars
  2. K

Carace Kwan~!!!

Wah, din know Carace is so popular, almost 4,000 postings on this thread! Just to share a photo of her.
  3. K

APRC Malaysia 15-16 ogos 2009 kota tinggi johor

I went there on a Saturday, unfortunately when I got there Karam has already went into a ditch during SS2. So I did not see the Proton Neo S2000 in action, and only saw it in the service park after it has been recovered from the ditch. Just retrieved from the ditch Back with Proton...
  4. K

Jeep Cherokee 2.4

There is a Jeep specialist in Glenmarie, the one storey industrial lots along the Jln Batu Tiga Lama. Another one in Selayang and one in Wangsa Maju. Sorry I dun have their contact numbers, I just know how to get there only. You sure your jeep is 2.4? I tot the Cherokee only comes in 2.5 and...
  5. K

looking 4 190E urgent

auto or manual?
  6. K

Audi Quattro

The one in motortrader is 4-door quattro, should be a 2.3. The rally legend is Audi 90 Quattro Coupe, and the one to have is the Audi 90 Quattro Coupe Sports which has a shorter wheelbase than the standard Coupe, but comes in left hand drive only.
  7. K

any car u want..

Interested to look for : Subaru Impreza STI 22B Toyota Celica GT4 (ST165 1986-1989) Subaru Legacy 2.2 Turbo (1990-1994) Of course, depend on price too.
  8. K

Cheap Selling Car & Sell Continue Loan

May I know what was the asking price of the 2-door Subaru Impreza?
  9. K

Student AP

From what I can remember, the process is not too bad but I did get a used car dealer to clear customs for me. 1. Get the form from MITI for applying the AP. 2. Fill up the form, get your brother to sign it and send in for approval 3. Over in UK, arrange for the car to be shipped to M'sia...
  10. K

can i change my bmw 523i e39 ori engine to 2JZ japanese engine??

Before E39 the BMW 5 series E34 (24v) battery already not in the engine bay (under the rear seat). Earlier BMWs like E34 and E36 is easier to convert to Jap engines because the wiring technology is still quite old and not many electronics like traction control. For newer BMW like E39 be...
  11. K

Student AP

I brought one car back from UK around 1996/97. It's only worth it if you are really using the car there. As stated, insurance is expensive for young people. Also, the car I brought back I could not sell for 4 years and you still have to pay import duties. Make sure the car you bring back is...
  12. K

Student AP

Do a search on the miti website : MITI EKP
  13. K

About Rallying On everythings

sabelt is right. Even a clubman racing a kelisa or Wira needs quite a bit of cash. In addition to prepping the car, you must carry spare parts, extra tyres with rims (at least 1 set per day and that's really stretching it) and bring along a crew. But, rallying is real fun and I really salute...
  14. K

About Rallying On everythings

Why don't you start by going as a spectator to some of the local rallies first? The rally park is a real open space, no need special pass like in F1. Talk to some of the clubman racers, I am sure they will be more than happy to tell you about their own experiences. Website is...
  15. K

VW Golf

You mean something like this :
  16. K

VW Golf

Made myself new number plate holder, coz can't find it anywhere! And some stickers while I am at the shop.
  17. K

HPC = Fun For All at the Tracks!! Post Pics of Events!!

It's a 456 GTA.......A = automatic. Alexklg, didn't you manage to peep inside to see the auto stick? BTW, Alexklg, are you the same Alex I met at the track parked next to the TXX 777X Satria Neo? I was Ammar's instructor.
  18. K

HPC = Fun For All at the Tracks!! Post Pics of Events!!

The Lotus in the picture is a Europa S pre-production model which has not been commercially launched. Not as hardcore as the Elise & Exige as it is designed as a GT, so not as good on track but more comfortable & practicle on the road. Yeah, the CLK DTM is damn kick ass. One of 100 in the...
  19. K

HPC Instructors Certification Course

gals??? Pretty sure we didn't see any gals.......sigh
  20. K

HPC Instructors Certification Course

1 1/2 days under the hot sun and now sporting a tan rivalling Justice Pao, but I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The Proton Homologation and Testing (HNT) team has some very talented drivers and knowledgeable engineers. Too bad the cars they designed and engineered are badly let down by...

Allo sifus out there. Very informative discussions u guys are having in this forum. I'm kinda new in this conversion stuff. Would like to hear your good opinions about the topic.

Planning to plonk in 4G93T or Mivec. Was thinking more to 1.8 Mivec though very rare item nowdays. Already "raided" useful numbers of chop shops but to no avail.

What say u guys between those 2 aformentioned??? I definitely kick hell out this 1.6 Mivec since it cannot "eat" B16A, let alone B16B.

Currently owning...