1. Perry Yip

[Q]Myvi 1.5 se Rims

Shit man, i owned bm and few cars, myvi is 1 of it. Whenever i see people post myvi topic kena kutuk. Wtf is this forum people trying to prove? Come on la, people wanna either enjoying buy some mods. Its not u r the 1 suffer , y u care so much. Give comments or advise should b nicely written...
  2. Perry Yip

Newbies reporting

Hello, my name is Perry. Im new here and happy to join this great community. Klang/male
  3. Perry Yip

TT Session this FRIDAY night, first Session for 2012

Go subang mamak, im from klang should b fair for me.
  4. Perry Yip

TT tonight........ 2nd Dec

Ed, call me up once confirmed on friday nite. Thx
  5. Perry Yip

Fuel Consumption Thread

Full tank 95, city 500+, highway 700+
  6. Perry Yip

tyre prices

Wet, affordable dunlop direzza 101
  7. Perry Yip

Lexus Mechanic

Basically, i have few question on my car. a. loud tyre sound -need detail insulation b. UK spec - odometer unable to show KM c. UK spec - is there auto lock function? d. Need the malaysia map dvd disc for the gps. e. power steering - heard many have complains when turning (sound), mark X too...
  8. Perry Yip

Service record

Bro, i seldom use the car 1. Anyway, its depends on the driver's attitute too. Metal king simply good enuf for that kind of person like me, lol. I believe we should choose something suitable for our driving style. :)
  9. Service record

I've just done service at kelana. Suggested by friend, good quality job and reasonable charges. Bendix metal king F&R RM400 Service caliper shafts (jammed) RM50 AMS oil 5W-30 7ltrs RM455 Toyota oil filter RM55 Service charged RM20 Total = RM980
  10. Perry Yip

Bodykit - Lexus type

Include tax , total ?
  11. Perry Yip

Bodykit - Lexus type

Tomo arigato, tkew san.
  12. Perry Yip

Bodykit - Lexus type

Tkew, can sms me ur contact? Mine is 012-2383871. I need the contact to buy the bendix metal kingvbrake pad that u mentioned in diff post . Thx.
  13. Perry Yip

Welcome Lexus onwers......... lets do a headcount

As far as i concerned, GS350 almost got cancel, wat do u think bout 250? I do not think its going happen till 2013 cause toyota is facing problem even camry itself supposingly launch in this year. U can do urself a favour b4 meet up with us, check out US or UK forums bout their experinced. I did...
  14. Perry Yip

TT Session this FRIDAY night!!!!!!! come on guys let's do it.............

Bro, can u help me check on the bendix metal king for front & rear, will take ultimate if they dont have stock for mking. Im seriously buying it. Gotta get rip of the sound. Mayb can put down ur phone, so i can ring u up. Thx.
  15. Perry Yip

Bodykit - Lexus type

Will depend on price 1st :)
  16. Perry Yip

Ed, need to start a new post "Servicing/Maintenance". I went vision today, guess how much they quited me front ori brake pad, $630. I did ask my foreman, its only $450 and its made in thailand. The bendix m.king which is ori from Aussie only cost $300-$380. oh well, can see the difference...
  17. Perry Yip

He is sad, muddy. I think hes the guy sayang his car like me. Anyway, thats my favourite one with all the mods. Btw, i wonder y theres no lady owner during TT. I saw plenty of chunchicks owner at klang. Very nice to have them join our TT, so boleh cuci mata sikit. Haha.
  18. Perry Yip

Welcome Lexus onwers......... lets do a headcount

In klang, saw few silver. But lady driver, somemore pretty one, dam nice. X boleh tahan.
  19. Perry Yip

012-2383871, hope theres no rain tonite. Pray guys !
  20. Perry Yip

I think should b no problem, as long as many gather. Im on Ed78 but make it 9:30 sharp, not too late cause im from klang.

After asking a few mechanics' opinion, I have found out the auto gearbox for my Wira a/b 1.6 is going to die soon. All have suggested replacing the gearbox. Now, I have switched gearbox 3 times already, and I'm tired of that. Furthermore, the car revs more than it moves, therefore consuming a lot of petrol.

A friend's mechanic said he can replace my gearbox with a manual one at RM1700. This includes a 4G93 1.8 gearbox, gear console, pedals, flywheel, clutchplate, starter and all other...