Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
http://img282.imageshack.us/img282/9104/vtecwhut9oz.jpg
http://img442.imageshack.us/img442/2537/image4789je.jpg
http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/1285/b16b0ma.jpg
http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/2087/vtecturboe30uu.jpg
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/9930/bud8ti.jpg
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/5742/legend4ux.jpg

Whose car is this? Saw someone posting at Lowyat forum, as if claiming his car, but he didn't want to show the engine bay. :thumpdown

any idea what engine? is this EK hatch or sedan? that guy only show front part... no rear part. just asking coz maybe u guys know this car :albertein

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
Not so sure .. got one black EK in KL owned by chinese guy but driver is a malay guy. claiming near 400ps TopFuel version. once smoked 320ps++ R32 GT-R at batu tiga speed way not long ago before demolishing in progress. Both guys were mid 30's.

1st, 2nd, 3rd pic is hatch
3rd pic cud not be the same car, due to different bumper & grill
4th 5th and 6th looks same car.

anyway .. EK's look cool for youngsters :)

egiewan

Jul 31, 2005
Wah...soulfly looking for the 'real' owner...heheh :tongue: Probably he chicken out edy. If memang it is his car, well, nice car man :biggrin:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i dunno y, but the bumper looks ridiculous. no offense.. but the original EK bumper is smart enuff imo

poison

Oct 11, 2005
oh this vtech turbo izzit...a person name CHETZ in this forum posted this car pic b4 on the car for sale section but is not for sale jz 'borrow' somemone thread and post nia...i ask him b4 d he said that this is not his car but one of his close fren's car...maybe using b18c block according to him la ..... whats wrong with it? nice car wat....

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
dunno where u guys got this pics... but yeah, i know the car and owner... lives nearby. thats his car at various stages of development... its a VTEC thats been turbo'd...

joni_loco

Nov 20, 2003
evoX2 said:
http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/1285/b16b0ma.jpg
this photo looks different from the rest....this owner must be very kia su one, even have such large "Vtec TURBO" sticker on it... :eek: worried people dont know his car is turbo mer....
that is TOp Fuel sticker...it's nice...

it will be nicer if he put this sticker at the rear bonnet replacing the Civic Type R sticker....

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
minivan said:
dunno where u guys got this pics... but yeah, i know the car and owner... lives nearby. thats his car at various stages of development... its a VTEC thats been turbo'd...
I got the pics from Lowyat.net forum car section. somehow the thread starter looks like claiming the car as his. by looking at his signature, looks like he's either a car salesman or own a car dealer shop. he doesn't seem to know really well what he's talking about. high compression internals for vtec turbo? that sounds weird.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=220399

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
zero4 said:
vtec turbo rare meh, is everywhere loh
agreed, even in my place locate somewhere in Borneo Island there is quite number of vtec turbo around... :biggrin:

Garmin Mobile XT In Your Car~ZTH EXCLUSIVE~

DEMO VIDEO ON NOKIA 5800 ...​