OMG...05' Mustang in Penang!

azhartestad

May 6, 2005
saw twice a yellow colour mustang in ampang while lepak2 at suzy's corner..was too busy looking at the car forgot to see registration number..but i'm pretty sure it was a chinese lady, mid life crisis i guess ;) driving it.

prodigy

si|verfish said:
prodigy, actually the new Mustang isn't that fast. And it has got stone age engineering. You buy that car for the looks, the image, the history, the old school muscle car feel, rather than its performance.

roughnecks, Z06 Corvette? You sure it isn't a regular C6? 'Cos I think they barely launched it in the States. How'd that fella get one over here that fast?

What I'd like to see is someone driving a SRT-10 in Malaysia. All 8.3 litres of it. That would be something.
Certainly for a 5 litre V8 or was it 4 litre V8, the performance does not justify its engine capacity. I think it only pushes like 300+ HP. Put some Japanese technology and tuning into it, i bet it'll hit 900HP without much problem. However, Americans are still Americans. They are ever so proud of their muscle cars.

However, don't let the stats cheat you coz there are bags of torque available for such a monstrous engine. You find that the Mustang doesn't outrun a 2.0 litre Japanese cars on the drag but given an open field racing, i bet the high end power and extra torque, it'll start to chase the Japanese car. Similarly, if you ever drive a 2.0 turbo or VTEC, you find that when you carry 3 adults behind and 1 front passenger in front, no matter how hard you accelerate, it still feels like you're driving a 0.85 litre car. Thats when you know you need torque instead of horsepower.

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
i wonder what bout rolls royce? road tax also quite expensive wot... 7L mah. hahaha.. i always see it at my previous company... Tan Sri's car.

lil_joker

May 9, 2005
Near ur house
Well, pardon for my ignorance but I have never seen anyone pushing a Rolls Royce Phantom (like the one in Snoop Dogg's "Drop it like its hot' video) in Malaysia...

As for exotics, there are quite a few in Kota Kemuning :)

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
well i have seen the phantom...actually belongs to the royal family here..i saw it in a police escort near the subang airport toll...
the phantom really looks like a tank on wheels...it has presence...

roughnecks

Dec 1, 2003
si|verfish said:
prodigy, actually the new Mustang isn't that fast. And it has got stone age engineering. You buy that car for the looks, the image, the history, the old school muscle car feel, rather than its performance.

roughnecks, Z06 Corvette? You sure it isn't a regular C6? 'Cos I think they barely launched it in the States. How'd that fella get one over here that fast?

What I'd like to see is someone driving a SRT-10 in Malaysia. All 8.3 litres of it. That would be something.
hmmm....well the vette somehow looks like diz

the DJ ther said it's Z06 awrite....maybe he's wrong....or i gota go PnP my ear liao...kekekee
it wuz to be sold....along wif other Chevrolet cars at Gurney Plaza...but DJ also said dat currently cannot sell yet...oni display. RM1.8Mil......kns...

n for Mustang, i preffer the 70's Boss Mustang or the all famous Eleanor..!
* two thumbs up *

for the Dodge....i'll go wif the Dodge RAM SRT-10 and the new Charger R/T.....killer....

Metaphor

Dec 16, 2004
under18carbon.deviantart.com
lil_joker said:
Well, pardon for my ignorance but I have never seen anyone pushing a Rolls Royce Phantom (like the one in Snoop Dogg's "Drop it like its hot' video) in Malaysia...

As for exotics, there are quite a few in Kota Kemuning :)
The Kedah Sultan has one Phantom.. saw it before in school. Didn't take any pics though (no camera). And ditto, the car is ****ing huge.

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
wow...cool mustang..
but i think i would go with the old skool mustang..the GT350 or the GT500 for me..those were the real mustangs...and the sounds they made were awesome...

BuRn|nGsUnZ

Jul 8, 2005
i saw the mustang too on monday morning round 10something near paradise hotel ther..not malaysian number plate..but the windscreen crack liao wan

roughnecks

Dec 1, 2003
NOSkill said:
I saw the Mustang in Penang too. It looks exactly like this:
diz is d one im tokin bout!
good job, noskill

ps:dude....been ages since u came TT......bz?

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
prodigy said:
Certainly for a 5 litre V8 or was it 4 litre V8, the performance does not justify its engine capacity. I think it only pushes like 300+ HP. Put some Japanese technology and tuning into it, i bet it'll hit 900HP without much problem. However, Americans are still Americans. They are ever so proud of their muscle cars.

However, don't let the stats cheat you coz there are bags of torque available for such a monstrous engine. You find that the Mustang doesn't outrun a 2.0 litre Japanese cars on the drag but given an open field racing, i bet the high end power and extra torque, it'll start to chase the Japanese car. Similarly, if you ever drive a 2.0 turbo or VTEC, you find that when you carry 3 adults behind and 1 front passenger in front, no matter how hard you accelerate, it still feels like you're driving a 0.85 litre car. Thats when you know you need torque instead of horsepower.
It would outrun the Jap if the chasis or the suspension had any finesse in them. They are just as crude as the engine. No doubt, you can mod the damn thing into a monster once you start fiddling with it. But that's not the point, in stock form it is pretty crap as performance driving goes.

Now the 'Vette is quite a different kettle of fish. That thing actually handles unlike the Mustang. Apparently they went to the Nordeschleife (did I get that right?) for parts of development.

I agree with you on the torque v. horsepower argument. But I think you don't normally associate low troque with force induction engines. It is the high revving, normally aspirated ones that struggle with creating enough torque and low down grunt. A problem they solve through the gearing; more gears, closer ratios.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
roughnecks said:
hmmm....well the vette somehow looks like diz

the DJ ther said it's Z06 awrite....maybe he's wrong....or i gota go PnP my ear liao...kekekee
it wuz to be sold....along wif other Chevrolet cars at Gurney Plaza...but DJ also said dat currently cannot sell yet...oni display. RM1.8Mil......kns...

n for Mustang, i preffer the 70's Boss Mustang or the all famous Eleanor..!
* two thumbs up *

for the Dodge....i'll go wif the Dodge RAM SRT-10 and the new Charger R/T.....killer....
Dude, dunno if that is a C6 or Z06. The Z06 is basically the same car as the normal C6 but with more power and better parts and tweaks here and there. I think if the DJ dude said it's a Z06 then it should be. Unless he was lying or drunk or both.

mohalw

May 19, 2005
BuRn|nGsUnZ said:
i saw the mustang too on monday morning round 10something near paradise hotel ther..not malaysian number plate..but the windscreen crack liao wan
Fren, u crack the mustang's windscreen? :biggrin:

SCAM ALERT!

I Just receive a call from this no 03 2167 7722, a guy speaking mandarin claiming he is from MBF, he got my IC no. and 10 yrs old address details. According to him I got a MBF card with an outstanding balance of RM 9750 used this year Jan in Singapore, when I said I don't have this card, then he said my identity might be stolen and gave me a so called Bank Negara contact number 03 2788 4722 ext 1106 to verify that.

Suspecting something not right, I googled the phone numbers...