4-2-1 Extractor for pickup or top speed?

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
halo...
my original extractor is 4-1
i change for 4-2-1 and the power is mid
once i shift to 2nd gear can feel the power comin until middle of 3rd gear
but...i just feel that original extractor is better
cause the cast iron can tahan high temp so the engine compressor wont drop
this is what my experience lar anythin wrong pls correct =p

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
evo5229 said:
anyway....do ZENDEN provide good perfomance??? then lastly with brand better.....or i think ayam brand oso can.......so the performance will gv us more 5%??? im using 1.3 iswara stock.....latst time a shop gv me RM150 for ayam brand....4-2-1.....izit lai det price??? do i buy form them
'';;;; any opininon????? :tee:
yes i also get mine at that price
my feedback is when engine is cool the power is there
when i drive for a distance then the power is decrease
it cause my engine compressor drop and reduce power

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
wat u mean engine compressor drop?

btw..for a cap ayam rm150...i rather pay rm 180 for zenden 1 since its also same as hot bits...
ori hot bits is selling at rm 300+

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
Yong_5290 said:
wat u mean engine compressor drop?

btw..for a cap ayam rm150...i rather pay rm 180 for zenden 1 since its also same as hot bits...
ori hot bits is selling at rm 300+
for cap ayam 1 they usin cheap material that cant stand for high temp
when the extractor hot the heat goes in yer engine directly
then cause yer engine compressor drop and decrease power lor
for original cast iron it can tahan very high temp
so it will maintain yer power well
this my my mech told me
and i also feel that lor
anythin wrong sifus here pls correct

MrKoo

Sep 5, 2005
what is this engine compressor thing ar? care to explain more..?

and what is zenden extractor made of ? cast iron? stainless steel..? :hmmmm:

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
zenden is made of mild steel....

erm...actually the hot temp coz by the xtrator is onli get sucked in by the air filter into our engine...cooler air makes denser air fuel mixture...so more power...
if hot then sure a bit of power lost...

its not about compresion...(compressor)...engine compression is fixed...
onli normal wear n tear in the combustion chamber tat will make compression drop

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
MrKoo said:
what is this engine compressor thing ar? care to explain more..?

and what is zenden extractor made of ? cast iron? stainless steel..? :hmmmm:
now i kena engine compressor lost
i also dont knoe how to explain lar
dont so trust me...
my engine compressor lost cause of my piston ring or valve seal worn
when engine compressor lost...no matter what you modified also wont get the result
just like your body absortion not workin well
no matter how much supplement you eat also it cant absorb
the extractor cause engine compressor lost i still not very understand
but got feel that lar...before i change extractor
no matter how i rev and drive for a distance also no problem
now if keep high rev and the temp is up, my car loss many power
for this extractor cause engine compressor lost i ask 2 of my mechanic and my frens, their answer is 'yes, will cause compressor drop when heat'
so just believe them lor...cause i experienced dee

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
erm..its call compression...its due to ur worn piston rings...
normal for a worn piston ring engine to feel underpower coz the engine oil is also burn together wit the air fuel mixture...sumore will easily clogged up ur spark plugs...get em clean every week or if not once every 2 week...

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
Yong_5290 said:
zenden is made of mild steel....

erm...actually the hot temp coz by the xtrator is onli get sucked in by the air filter into our engine...cooler air makes denser air fuel mixture...so more power...
if hot then sure a bit of power lost...

its not about compresion...(compressor)...engine compression is fixed...
onli normal wear n tear in the combustion chamber tat will make compression drop
hmm...
but i really get the different wor
before and after i pasang the extractor
now i goin to change back original cast iron 1
try and see again
i think extractor's heat straight go in engine and cause the compression drop
is it truth ar sifu yong ???

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
What Yong was saying is that if heat from your extractor is release into the engine bay, and the air going into your intake system is being heated up as a result. The higher the air temperature the lower the density of the air therefore the will be less air going into the engine, hence this will effect your power..

-DaRReN-C-

RE
Oct 28, 2005
Dino@Casper said:
What Yong was saying is that if heat from your extractor is release into the engine bay, and the air going into your intake system is being heated up as a result. The higher the air temperature the lower the density of the air therefore the will be less air going into the engine, hence this will effect your power..
ahmm....i think so
damn confusin
hehe
btw thx alot =)

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
I did a dyno after installing Powerzone extractor a long time ago (everything else including exhaust is stock), I got : Max power = 54.3hp/5560RPM Max torque = 82.4Nm/4250RPM. This figure is on-wheel. Notice that at 5560RPM, the engine has 84% of max torque. So u can guess that with the extractor, the engine is strong within roughly 3600RPM-5200RPM range. I lost the original chart so cannot say this is 100% true, but that's my 0.2cent conclusion on Powerzone extractor.

MrKoo

Sep 5, 2005
interesting....

so taqu, wat u're trying to say bout powerzone extractor is that it's good? sorry i dun reli understand bout wat u saying there... newbie la... :turtle:

what is powerzone extractor make of? mild steel also..? stainless steel?

wirafly

Mar 25, 2005
MrKoo said:
interesting....

so taqu, wat u're trying to say bout powerzone extractor is that it's good? sorry i dun reli understand bout wat u saying there... newbie la... :turtle:

what is powerzone extractor make of? mild steel also..? stainless steel?
white pipe mild steel

hii guys,
my wira se have a timing problem. the timing is so rendah. Can anyone help me suggest any workshop can redo timing cause i heard the protong service charge mahal for this thing.
and how much the cost.
tq.
:nurse: