ICE -In Car Entertainment

Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
ace79, thanx for yr comments mate! :smile: btw, yr stuff is arriving tomorrow! be Prepared...:biggrin:

olskoolboy, thanx for the further info! u shed some light for me also...hehe. btw, the mohawk stuff is manufactured in Klang.

david low, i've pm-ed u. and as for the amp cut thing, it is a result of overheating. this is especially apparent in people using 2ch/4ch amps to drive power hungry subs. if for example, u use the MB700.2 to whack a single Orange 12" (both rated 200W RMS x 1), the amp will cut in no time. this is bcos the amp is not designed to take the load of subs, instead, more towards whacking components. that's why the best amps designed to whack subs are monoblocks, which are very stable, but dun come cheap. but its not suitable for components as they usually have a higher level of Total Harmonic Distortion, whereby for bass, it doesnt really matter. Therefore, what we sometimes do (to keep within our budget) is we take 2ch amps (4ch is a No-No) and bridge it to whack subs. but we need a much higher rating amp in order to cater to the subs power appetite.

Cheers

Bullet, I'll let you know about the RCAs if I confirm it. I don't see any mono's in your price list, Mohawk don have mono?

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
Izso, ok, u let me know on the RCA's la. :wink: and unfortunately, no, mohawk doesnt have any mono's yet. i did suggest they start developing one tho. :biggrin:

naga_Se

Jul 20, 2005
shah alam
hi bro...last saturday i take the mohawk orange system but not amp....amp is brand prospec 1600 watt....with installation around rm1300....u thinks its ok or not??the sound is very nice for me

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
nagase, tho u din take from me, im willing to suggest. :wink:

and er...what does the orange set include? and if im not mistaken, prospec is another local brand. (shudnt command high price). but if u really like it, go ahead la. :cool: its not what others tell u, its what u like, your money. hehe.

if comparatively, if say the orange set comprises of a sub and comp set, i sell the Orange 12" sub @ RM 270, box @ RM 100, 6.5" comp set @ RM 330, Total is RM 700. installation shud be around RM 100. so yr prospec amp would be around RM 500. kua. hehe.

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
masvidal, if u r referring to a single sub, the best option would be the M800.2. other amps that can power is the M600.2, MB1000.2, and MB2000.2. if u wanna power 2 x 12" orange, then 2 x M800.2 will be the best. however, u can use the MB2000.2 to whack both also is possible (cheaper alternative).

masvidal

May 13, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
bullet_nos said:
masvidal, if u r referring to a single sub, the best option would be the M800.2. other amps that can power is the M600.2, MB1000.2, and MB2000.2. if u wanna power 2 x 12" orange, then 2 x M800.2 will be the best. however, u can use the MB2000.2 to whack both also is possible (cheaper alternative).

thanks for the reply bro. free bump for ya.

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
no probs dude....:wink:

btw, here are some of the latest pics i managed to take at my supplier's shop. but used hp to take, kinda blur. Cheers

MSQ 6.5" Component Set

M.800.2 2ch Amp

edwinlcw

Mar 7, 2005
bullet... i'm looking for an amp to power my MB Quart DSD216 comp set.
Can you please advise me?

Thanks.

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
edwin, whats the spec of your components? as of now, i can recommend either the M600.2 or the M800.2 (this amp have loads of juice and SQ!). My choice = M800.2

Cheers

edwinlcw

Mar 7, 2005
Bullet.... i'm not sure about the spec of it......
the power handling is 50-120w...

how much for both of the amp that u stated?

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
edwin, i'll assume yr that spec u gave is in RMS. the m600.2 is RM 550, the M800.2 is RM 660. (last week somebody got from me, its very powerful, even strong enough to whack sub! while SQ very good)

Cheers

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
Hey buddy!!

wasssup?? done ur conversion oredi?? :driver:

free bump 4 u!!

Hi , need an advice here.
Has anyone swap an original Honda Accord SV4 ( 1996 model ) with K20 iVTEC engine before?
How 's the performance and does the brake system need to upgrade?
Please advice. My foreman advice to swap with f20b engine with triptronic gearbox.