beware of this driver...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
i heard that the charade using VR4 engine and on that time boost only 1.4 bar..this car can boost until 1.8 bar but on that day the tyre not that good so the driver don dare to boost that high..so if boost 1.8 bar..i guess the skyline smell his smoke already

fazidk

well bro..sorry 2 say but if ur talking about F1 then 26 is definately too "old"...normally they pick ones s young s 16 n groom them..even then u wld have 2 race in stages like circuit racing then off 2 single seater etc etc b4 u reach F1 status...even alex yoong at 22 was considered "old" in d F1...but if ur talking about circuit racing like Malaysian Super Series or Merdeka Millenium then i guess 26 is still not too late...i know a few racers started in these races at late 20's n early 30's...but when they actually start racing im not sure la..hehehehe...

wiz regards 2 knowing any1 who needs test drivers, im sorry i cant help u there...normally local teams dont actually have test drivers (solely bcoz these races r low in budget compared to those highly acclaimed events..) unlike F1 or those international race events...if u dont have or cant afford a 2nd car at d moment then ur best bet wld b 2 get associated wiz a team dat has experience in competing in these 2 races (e.g. Malaysian Super Series & Merdeka Millenium Endurance Race)...my advice is 2 come over 2 SIC during one of these events n maybe i can introduce u some team or team members..get aquainted wiz them n see how it goes...anything just call/sms me k..019-3097725...

p.s. if all goes well wiz u then maybe i can b team manager...or driver...cooooooooooooooooolllllllll man......

reedoor said:
is 26 stil young or old? :)
Or do u hav any contact whos looking for some test drivers... like thos F1, b4 they sign anyone, they wud hav some "test driver" (isit how u term them?) hmmm... honestly, my car is my ONLY car & i hav really no extra money for a track car, but then im really really interested. Do u hav any contact? who can give me a chance?

reedoor

Apr 25, 2005
KL & JB
blue_hippo said:
any description of the kelisa .....like what rims...and body mod??
i think it has jus been lowered abit with i think 14" white color rim. Jus nicely done, simple & nice white kelisa... but de driver attitude not gud la i can say...

reedoor

Apr 25, 2005
KL & JB
fazidk said:
well bro..sorry 2 say but if ur talking about F1 then 26 is definately too "old"...normally they pick ones s young s 16 n groom them..even then u wld have 2 race in stages like circuit racing then off 2 single seater etc etc b4 u reach F1 status...even alex yoong at 22 was considered "old" in d F1...but if ur talking about circuit racing like Malaysian Super Series or Merdeka Millenium then i guess 26 is still not too late...i know a few racers started in these races at late 20's n early 30's...but when they actually start racing im not sure la..hehehehe...

wiz regards 2 knowing any1 who needs test drivers, im sorry i cant help u there...normally local teams dont actually have test drivers (solely bcoz these races r low in budget compared to those highly acclaimed events..) unlike F1 or those international race events...if u dont have or cant afford a 2nd car at d moment then ur best bet wld b 2 get associated wiz a team dat has experience in competing in these 2 races (e.g. Malaysian Super Series & Merdeka Millenium Endurance Race)...my advice is 2 come over 2 SIC during one of these events n maybe i can introduce u some team or team members..get aquainted wiz them n see how it goes...anything just call/sms me k..019-3097725...

p.s. if all goes well wiz u then maybe i can b team manager...or driver...cooooooooooooooooolllllllll man......
u r soooooooooooooooooooooooo gud man... hahaha... thx man... where r u staying? if got free come out yamcha la.. my treat my treat... :D
im kelvin (012-7725055), nice meeting u man! Or... pls update me if theres any event coming, im not aware of those races... thx man!

fazidk

thnks kelvin...hope my explaination is of help 2 u la...:) myname is fazid @ 019-3097725...stay in cheras bt. 9 near bdr sg. long....i b in KL later after work...got some work regarding volunteers 4 d coming Moto GP...wanna meet up just sms/call me la k...chow dude

evors

Jun 27, 2005
Johor, Malaysia
Good luck to you laa reedoor. I think there are still many type of other races for "older" drivers like us, hehehe. Take rally for example, Karamjit, Carlos Sainz etc. Also, there are MMC, and Proton Challenge Series. Isn't that right fazid? Otherwise, you can come and test your car out in SIC i think during the weekend, no need to be pro race driver bla...bla...bla. How about that fazid? How much do they charge for track rental to blast your road car around SIC? Maybe we all can get together and test our car out reedoor.

Cheers man :rock:

reedoor

Apr 25, 2005
KL & JB
evors said:
Good luck to you laa reedoor. I think there are still many type of other races for "older" drivers like us, hehehe. Take rally for example, Karamjit, Carlos Sainz etc. Also, there are MMC, and Proton Challenge Series. Isn't that right fazid? Otherwise, you can come and test your car out in SIC i think during the weekend, no need to be pro race driver bla...bla...bla. How about that fazid? How much do they charge for track rental to blast your road car around SIC? Maybe we all can get together and test our car out reedoor.

Cheers man :rock:
haha... testing my own car? haha... im not good in engines but i wud like to learn more or imprive my skill, tats y im asking bout learning or how to be a professional racer. Hmm... u're right though no need to b a actual racer but... i cannot afford to lose my 1 & only car la... hahaha... even i cannot afford to blow my current engine lo... tats y i cant go SIC... heard fr frens tat mostly after de track, their will hav some probs 1... & this is wat i cant afford... troublesome...
& wat do u mean by test our car out? where? SIC? :)

reedoor

Apr 25, 2005
KL & JB
fazidk said:
thnks kelvin...hope my explaination is of help 2 u la...:) myname is fazid @ 019-3097725...stay in cheras bt. 9 near bdr sg. long....i b in KL later after work...got some work regarding volunteers 4 d coming Moto GP...wanna meet up just sms/call me la k...chow dude
bro,
wat do u mean by "got some work regarding volunteers 4 d coming Moto GP"??? u mean got work? :)

waja3348

Apr 29, 2005
Kota Damansara
reedoor said:
no la... i dint cucuk him le... he cucuk me 1st then only i "brooom" away ma... hahaha...
lor.. like that ka? so he's the 1st who cucuk u la.. ekekeke.. probably he is in 'prime' time. tukar ekzos then the car got lots faster.. hahaha

snowmei

Jul 4, 2005
ya lor.. quite a lot reckless driver on the road...
i`m driving kelisa(not the kelisa in this topic) i also kena bully by many other cars..
maybe they feel exicted to bully small car... who knows??
but how also you can`t go in front other people`s car and slam brake... damn dangerous leh....

i been in this situation before... by the way.. not really the driver fault.. coz suddenly his engine turn off... and jam brake... somemore we 2 at high speed that time and can say quite near(around half a car distant)..
i was shocked and also jam brake.. and stop just a few cm behind his car..
and i know what the feeling of it...

fazidk

ya la bro...every major event we get volunteers 2 work wiz us...im incharge of them...so have 2 meet la...go briefing la...all dat la...

reedoor said:
bro,
wat do u mean by "got some work regarding volunteers 4 d coming Moto GP"??? u mean got work? :)

reedoor

Apr 25, 2005
KL & JB
snowmei said:
ya lor.. quite a lot reckless driver on the road...
i`m driving kelisa(not the kelisa in this topic) i also kena bully by many other cars..
maybe they feel exicted to bully small car... who knows??
but how also you can`t go in front other people`s car and slam brake... damn dangerous leh....

i been in this situation before... by the way.. not really the driver fault.. coz suddenly his engine turn off... and jam brake... somemore we 2 at high speed that time and can say quite near(around half a car distant)..
i was shocked and also jam brake.. and stop just a few cm behind his car..
and i know what the feeling of it...
waaa... u lagi lagi sai lei man...
dont follow so near a... now, i cannot liao... takut already...

reedoor

Apr 25, 2005
KL & JB
fazidk said:
ya la bro...every major event we get volunteers 2 work wiz us...im incharge of them...so have 2 meet la...go briefing la...all dat la...
wats de job about? can do part time 1 a? haha... hows de pay then? :P

fazidk

aiiiiiiyaaaaaahhhh....too late la bro...we got our volunteers already...normally we just call back d previous ones...ones dat done wiz us b4...like during d F1 n Japan GT...maybe u cld ctc me 4 d next event in november....d newly A1 Grand Prix...we wld need volunteers 4 dat...apply early n u might get it...d pay/allowance depends on event...international ones like F1, Japan GT n Moto GP if im not mistaken rm150 for 3 days (fri,sat n sun)....

reedoor said:
wats de job about? can do part time 1 a? haha... hows de pay then? :P

reedoor

Apr 25, 2005
KL & JB
fazidk said:
aiiiiiiyaaaaaahhhh....too late la bro...we got our volunteers already...normally we just call back d previous ones...ones dat done wiz us b4...like during d F1 n Japan GT...maybe u cld ctc me 4 d next event in november....d newly A1 Grand Prix...we wld need volunteers 4 dat...apply early n u might get it...d pay/allowance depends on event...international ones like F1, Japan GT n Moto GP if im not mistaken rm150 for 3 days (fri,sat n sun)....
waaa... :~(
im so too latealready... but then friday im working... also cannot la...
but also... RM150 for 3 days a? so little a??? hahaha...

I've been quite smitten by this fancy little car.

Turbo charged 660cc and has a small 80 something hp is quite nimble, very responsive and very economical plus it goes when you want it to. Not exactly made for breaking speed limits and top speed records but chucking this car around mountain roads is a lotta fun.

RM50 worth RON100 can take the car up to 600km and if you're hooning...