RB26DETT upgrades path

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
hi

inviting all gtr sifoos to share ideas.planning to get a gtr. no more dreaming.planning stage.

given a RB26DETT stock motor..what would your mods package.the car is for street.no drag or track.more emphasize on driveability.

what the best twin turbo set up for max 450bhp on flywheel? hks GT2530 or 2540?

thank u

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
u can read my mind mr cmng

i've been eyeing on Mine's tuned gtr also.
nismo Z tune sure expensive bro.

try to secure a gtr34. gtr33 is okay too.

basically prefer GT2530 X2 as my target 400-500bhp street freindly car.
im not clear about the ori calsonic i/cooler ...can the ori handle such power?

and....what the fueling system set up for such targeted power? (what lph fuel pump&injectors cc& what ecu)

and....not interested for internal mods.limited budget.

bvalve

群&#39340
no sifu here,just give u some info that i know,if u want yur car to be 450ps onwheel power,here is the medicine:biggrin:

-JUN IN264 EX272 CAM
-JUN TITANIUM RETAINER
-F-CON V PRO
-TRUST OIL COOLER
-TRUST INTERCOOLER
-HKS INTAKE PIPE KIT
-HKS TWIN POWER
-TRUST OIL PAN
-TRUST 700CC INJECTOR X6
-NISMO FUEL PUMP
-KOYO OR F-WIN RADIATOR
-SAMCO HOSE(for radiator use,up n down)
-MUFFLER(up to u)
-HKS TURBO OUTLET

internal all stock with boosting 1.3kg/cm2 = 457.6ps on wheel,on engine abt 530ps

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
thank u.

bvalve..
what about below specs:

-GT2530 x 2
-custom equal length turbo manifold
-hks turbo downpipe
-hks racing actuator(don't want external type)
-hks spf filter+intake piping
-hks oil cooler
-hks i/cooler+piping
-hks racing type 2 bov
-hks super drager muffler
-tomei 1.0mm metal gasket
-mine's 260 degree (10.1 lift if not mistaken)
-mine's retainers
-mine's cam pulleys
-sard 700cc injectors
-sard fuel rail
-sard fuel regulator
-nismo oil pan
-any 280LPH in tank fuel pump
-bosch external fuel pump (no need if the in tank pump is enough)
-nismo g max 2 plates clutch + flywheel
-arc radiator
-arc oil catch tank
-nismo R tune suspensions
-nismo LM GT3 2pc 18' wheels
-245/40 front, 265/35 rear tyres
-hks fcon V pro
-hks twin power ignition
-hks evc 5

target only 500bhp on flywheel.
im interested with shin inoue of prospec motorsport uk gtr34 spec.eventho he is car nut,his gtr34 is for smooth daily driving.he uses the GT2530 x2 set up and many mine's parts .... mine's 260 cams,vx rom ecu+hks fcon pro etc. shin's car max boost 1.6bar at 600bhp flywheel.

bvalve

群&#39340
the spec i telling u that owner dunno is runnin on stock turbine or N1 turbine,but as u said u change to GT2530 x2........500whp sap sap sui lah....hahaha...right ah cmng?

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
i was informed gtr ori ceramic turbos cannot hold high boost.

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
ceramic fins weak on high boost.... very easy damaged the fin....

I think GTRs need to run same tyre width all round, else the ATTESA will have error code...

I saw the R34 Mine's one in a video, the response sure is astonishing....hitting redline easily...

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
hehe.

thanks about the tyre size info. so better 265/35 all around right?

i did study & research many RB26DETT performance upgrades....the one owned by shin inoue from prospec uk is my preference spec. nice car.mods for street performance.

please go to www.prospec-ms.co.uk

click MEDIUM at the below part of the page ...there are some review of the cars that i mean. one of them is malaysian...Azmil Salleh. any fellow skyline club members know azmil?

also research on gtr in japan.my sis live in japan...many gtr use twin medium size set up like Gt2530 and Gt2540 for street performance.

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
pathfinder said:
thank u.

bvalve..
what about below specs:

-GT2530 x 2
-custom equal length turbo manifold
-hks turbo downpipe
-hks racing actuator(don't want external type)
-hks spf filter+intake piping
-hks oil cooler
-hks i/cooler+piping
-hks racing type 2 bov
-hks super drager muffler
-tomei 1.0mm metal gasket
-mine's 260 degree (10.1 lift if not mistaken)
-mine's retainers
-mine's cam pulleys
-sard 700cc injectors
-sard fuel rail
-sard fuel regulator
-nismo oil pan
-any 280LPH in tank fuel pump
-bosch external fuel pump (no need if the in tank pump is enough)
-nismo g max 2 plates clutch + flywheel
-arc radiator
-arc oil catch tank
-nismo R tune suspensions
-nismo LM GT3 2pc 18' wheels
-245/40 front, 265/35 rear tyres
-hks fcon V pro
-hks twin power ignition
-hks evc 5

Hi ,I suppose my approach would be a bit different to achive flywheel 450BHP and I'm sure , will be a lot cheaper. I suggest to remove the stuff that I had highlighted in red, on your list to get the power you mentioned and opt for the standard stuff instead.

I think the Shins specs is meant for a higher horsepower but I reckon it is not complete or is a work in progress list as the essentials are not included eg: oil pump..valve springs...etc. Stuff like these are a bit silly to not have in a high powered engine like his. But then again he may be right as Shin is regarded as a Skyline guru in the UK , so what do I know ?:)

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
contacted prospec uk already....hahaha. they advise buy the car 1st than can talk seriously. malu nya.

but they r nice&pro.

SKAGEE....u r right.shin gtr34 is quite high power for street.another spec of gtr34 belongs to a malaysian in uk is ok.mild than shin's gtr. the owner say can copy his spec.

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
hi.

need gtr owners advise...

what the cost of rebuilding RB26DETT engine with oem parts?
could please list down the price of oem engine parts...

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
omgod! rm60k??

errr...have to reconsider purchasing a gtr33.

i thought want to rebuild the gtr33's engine after buy one.

cmng...how much the oem pistons set?

Hello there,

I need the advice of the sifus out there. I recently did my balance, alignment and chamber. I left my car at the shop because i was busy but it told the worker to set a chamber of -1degree for all 4 tyres. So i did not see the readings of the machine. My problem now is my car is tracking badly to the left even at low speeds of 50kmh. I went back to the shop only for the worker to say that the reason the left straying because malaysian roads a slunted to the left and thus a...