Jul 11, 2005
cmng said:
What ?
i asking engine management for RB, RB, RB,

RB25DET .. ok ?

QUOTE]

for rb25det i had suggest the apexi one
i am planning oso apexi for my rb25det....simple and cheaper than others....altho not the best...its good enough for ur street application, UNLESS u r into serious dragging and racing in sepang than get HKS F-CONs...which is better than the apexi at a higher price...

the powerFC is easisly tuned too....the only downside is that once u sell ur car, u cannot keep it....powerFC only for ur car and only ur car....

if others like the HKS or Haltech or Motec, u got chance to sell it if u should decide to sell ur ride....so up to u really...

PS. is ur rb25DET got NEO?

MrNismo

His RB25 got no NEO, no VTC, no hydraulic lifters, but got twin turbo, 6 throttle, side intake manifold and extra 70cc displacement.

ManR34

Jul 11, 2005
6 throttle and side-intake manifold, what do they mean?

almost an rb26 le? 2570cc hehhee

sounds like he needs an HKS if his planning for more mods and future add ons.....esp if his going for internals.....

ps. make sure u get the right and powerfull enough ECU....cos its gonna be the most value and best of ur mods.....no good having all the goodies when ur car got a dumb brain....(or tuner!) hahhaah :biggrin:

Steve-WA

Aug 7, 2005
Australia
Only use an ECU that is well supported where you live cause an ECU is only as good as the guy that tunes it.

cmng

ECU..

with Apexi price going down
and haltech E11v2 come down
it is hard decision

emm
i think i keep to my "mo chien" ECU la

less headache

Static

The Never Never Land.
CMNG, just buy yourself a "Surbo" la..

plug and play, sure increase mental horsepower and mental torque! :burnout:

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
what abaout hks fcon sz on 400bhp+ rb26dett guys?

is this sz version can handle the jobs?