Rim sizes

facelift

Apr 25, 2005
Is it possible to use different size of rim on a car (proton)? Like 17" front and 18" rear. I think it will look nice. Like the pagani zonda (19 front, 20 rear)

kevin62

Aug 15, 2005
Zonda is RWD la. That car is too powerful la. Even 20" also still can have wheel spin all the way for 1st gear.

Proton all is FF so u should get 17" front n 14" back for drag race.

facelift

Apr 25, 2005
I mean just for the look only. Cos I think putting 18 front sure kena body for most proton cars.

boosook

Jul 14, 2005
facelift said:
I mean just for the look only. Cos I think putting 18 front sure kena body for most proton cars.
if u wan the looks aaa...i think both u put 17" but the front u put lower profile wan...maybe front 35/17R the back 45/17R heheheh...should be nice i think?..hahaah :biggrin:

EVO3gsr

Jul 22, 2005
17 stil acceptable for wira 1.8-2.0

if 18; ur car totally no power.....i walk oso faster than ur car..too big too heavy the rim

even u juz wan the look...if ur car cannot drive...how u gonna to show the looks? :albertein

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
proton should not exceed 17" rim lar... for better performance, better 16" enough... coz the bigger ur rim, the harder to spin it... this theory do applies eventhough u use lightweight rims...

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
ahaahhaa, maybe like the magazine wan kancil, L2 using 16" damn nice also lehh... :D butthen even 17" also i think its tooo big already, samor you know larr, proton standard cars are kinda underpowered, unless of course you talking bout 1.8 twin cams or something larr...then maybe got power lorr, like GTi, butthen i see, some GTi also change to 15inch worr, plus, 15inches are still cheap for tyres, once go above that range oni, wow, the price also can say also almost double liow :(

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
use steel rims can dee lar...why susah susah get 17inchers :biggrin:

stock looks good ma... :)

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
18" will fit if you get the right off set.. but it will scrape if you have pax at the back if ur using lowering springs.. n u might hve to do negative chamber to it.. ull eventually have ur tyres wear out from the inside more..

If you r really interestted in 18" n do not care much of power n speed.. it should not be a prob.. a 1.6,1.8 n 2.0cc protons could still handle the size..

use adjustables absorbers to eliminate the probs of scraping.. but ur ride will be harsher since.. the adjustable is hard+the low profile tyre..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
use steel rims can dee lar...why susah susah get 17inchers :biggrin:

stock looks good ma... :)
bro, urs also not stock steel rims ma... say other pulak... haha...

yea i agree la underpower..but facelift wanna go for looks ma...hehehe :biggrin:
if only goes for looks, buy bling bling type lo... dont go for spinners, it isnt popular here... haha...
then ur car will go like turtle and ur FC gonna go sky high...

Globalization is supposed to bring the world closer together by integrating all the different aspects of our lives to function as one big and well-lubricated machine. So logic dictates that a globally designed car would fly off the showroom floors faster than an underground fiber optics cable could send an e-brochure of it your way.

This brings us then to the Chevrolet Cruze, a truly global car and the model...