About Tyre Size

masvidal

May 13, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Hi everyone.

Currently im using 195/50/15 tyre size.

But, for the next change im considering for 205/60/15 or 195/60/15.

The question is, can i use that tyre size? any pros and cons?

Reply is appreciated.

masvidal

May 13, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
forgot to mention. my car is proton wira. currently using lowered spring. 2 inch gap at back and 2 1/2 inch gap front. my rims size is 15 x 6.

my only concern is that whether the tyre will hit the fender or mudguard, especially at the back.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
195/55/R15 tyre is ok oledi.....ur rim not wide enuf..cant put 205 tyre i guess......

should be 15 x 6.5 or 15 x 7 is beter

masvidal said:
forgot to mention. my car is proton wira. currently using lowered spring. 2 inch gap at back and 2 1/2 inch gap front. my rims size is 15 x 6.

my only concern is that whether the tyre will hit the fender or mudguard, especially at the back.

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
huakenny said:
195/55/R15 tyre is ok oledi.....ur rim not wide enuf..cant put 205 tyre i guess......

should be 15 x 6.5 or 15 x 7 is beter
yup ... he is right, u need 15x7 to put a 205 ... if you don't have turbo, it might actually slow you down when you lauch ... cos u got more grib ... good enuf setting for a wira ... even integra R use 195 i think ...

masvidal

May 13, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
ok. thanks for the reply.

60 series can fit or not? will hit fender? anyone had try this setting?

im considering higher profile tyre bcoz lot of deep potholes here in my area.

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
masvidal said:
ok. thanks for the reply.

60 series can fit or not? will hit fender? anyone had try this setting?

im considering higher profile tyre bcoz lot of deep potholes here in my area.
Not sure, better don't, probably you will scratch the fender when you turn the steering ... borrow someone 60 and try lor ... best way to know ...

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
15 inch with 60 series same with perdana standard rim's, my friend use it in his saga just nice but his abs very damn hard...

by the way, why u want to change to 60 series? for wira with 15' 55 series just nice..

cldc2

Aug 3, 2005
far away
masvidal said:
thanks. all comment noted.

205/60/15 is evo3 stock tyre size.
i think 195/55/15 should be enough. If your car modified? otherwise the extra 10mm on each tyre will just give you more drag on the road.

evo3 got no plastic guard?!?

civic EH5 (local model)

just noticed my PS fluid are low and found out that my tie rod have leaks. what are possible solution?

p/s: i've replaced whole steering rack less than 2y ago

another question from pic below... do i need to replace bush? (outer tie rod)