JPJ / Puspakom Inspection

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
I need some advice bout Inspection for recond car. I will be bring back a car from Jpn next year because entiltled for student AP. From wut I heard, the inspection is only to confirm the car is safe to use ... what kind of test that they are going to do ?... because ... I have install a few of performance parts, such as cold air intake system, muffler n piping, adjustable suspension, ground cable wiring, wide rim with thin tires ...

Is that all this thing can fail my inspection?

ShadowBurner

Nov 20, 2003
Kepong
Let runner do it for you. No need to worry about the hanky panky stuff. Straight to the point. They will let you know if it's gonna pass or fail. Consider it as PRE-INSPECTION :D :D

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
i think it shudnt be a problem coz last time i saw one impreza with lots of perfomance stuff doing inspection there.. oso pass... sumore the exaust tip damn big... can put ur head in... ekkekeke

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
they wont disturb unfamiliar, such as impreza,i wil misunderstood is a putra or wira modi for them... but if they got hati tahan u,a number plate oso can fail u.. if i not mistaken.. authorized number plate is 7 x 1.2

good luck dude~

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
they wont check any thing except for your car body
nothing to do with muffler or air filter or other things
but they will admire your car whilte the inspect
this wat happen to me
no worries

gti88

Jun_EK9 said:
this wat happen to me
no worries

you brought back your R34 M-Spec NUR already ?

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Jun_EK9 said:
this wat happen to me
no worries
I have a few question :

1. Ur taking back a car from which country?

2. What are the procedure and document needed during shipping?

3. What are the procedure and document needed to claim back the car at West Port?

4. How Kastam Msia calculate the tax ?

5. After how many years can we change the name in `Geran`?

Onegaishimasu ....

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
hattech-v said:
i think it shudnt be a problem coz last time i saw one impreza with lots of perfomance stuff doing inspection there.. oso pass... sumore the exaust tip damn big... can put ur head in... ekkekeke
Are u located at Seri Kembangan? Do u know Maxco Car Accesories in front of the Petronas after a junction to Police Station ...

If u go there, send my regards to the boss ... Albert Swee ... the him an old friend from Japan.

Mine was just D15 engine ... no turbo or supercharge, or B18 like u .... heheheheheh

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
ok..sorry to bring up this thread...its damn old,i know
but i'm juz curious how much does it cost for owner to bring his car for puspakom inspection for roadworthy?
wat form i need to fill in?there's a name for that inspection right??
can i go in the afternoon?
i plan to go cheras' puspakom
help pls

I'm having trouble finding repairs here in California. The brake pads of my LFA needs to be replaced that's why I need to go to a car repair shop as soon as possible.

Please help. :confused: