AP holders...

links

May 26, 2004
sooner or later they will have to make everyone equal..if not conflict will still around and making the country go weaker and weaker. According to Darwin...only the strong will survie......more protect create weaker community... :P

many countries suffer from corruption before, some can recover by bringing back the equality and justice...some just go worse and being swallowed by others.....

N0bu

Nov 27, 2003
rren
alexz said:
oi all...

concentrate on the AP topic lor...

pls... dont think about one race only. we live in a multi racial country. think about the +ve things here too... not just -ve. yes the AP thing is not fair, not to just the chinese, but to all malaysians. discuss what the changes that can be done to this AP thingy so that it could benefit us the normal malaysians, not bitch about i am not a bumi.

think the +ve things also. for example if say your family has been staying in italy for countless generations do you expect the italian goverment to give you a goverment-funded chinese, malay or tamil school? but here you have. anyway just stop this racist shit and continue with the AP thingy... so car-talks okay?

hey bro have you ever lived overseas before? i have.

in US or infact in most developed countries you are only required to put your name and taxation numbers in government forms. the benefits that you and your family are going to get depends on how much taxes you pay. they do not ask you of your age, race, religion and neither do they care. they only care if you're a full working and productive citizen. this is called equality and secularism.

what is government funding for sjk schools? where is the funding? you must be joking. have you ever wondered why chinese and tamil schools look so old? also why every year they ask for donations? even missionary schools? they government will only give you a dollar to every dollar you manage to get. walk into any chinese school and you will find that the hall is named after some beneficiary and the library is named after another person. where is the bloody funding? as again we pay our taxes, why must we pay extra for a basic thing as education?

i came from a missionary school and went to a full government funded high school. i myself seen the disparity and lack of equality. that is why i promise myself that if i have children i will only send them to chinese school or private school no matter how hard i have to work.

it's funny when they ask how come other races are reluctant to enter "sekolah kebangsaan". i went to one and was utterly put off of their policies. i use to be those wide eyed students who actually believed in racial unity and all the stuff that the text books preached - but as i grew and looked at the world as it is, i realised that we are living in a delusional world. i worked in a GLC with more than 70% malays and the stories i can tell you.

yes we are a multi racial country witht eh bumi's being the first class citizen and then only comes the rest. what we have here is a mild form of aparthied

Torment

Nov 16, 2003
3 cheers to bro cossie and bro n0bu!:cool:

the AP issue n all other so called "bumiputra" laws reaks of racism, there is no way to avoid one without touching on the other how ever hard you try. it is true i believe, that nobody here on this good forum wants a repeat of what happen in 69 but some things make me wonder...why is it that as the majority race in malaysia the malays have to resort to such "laws" to increase collective national wealth ownership? isn't just by having the advantage of more ppl enough to do that? IMHO, opportunity in life is on a first come first serve basis, throwing a tantrum because one wants a bigger piece of the cake only shows one as a lowlife.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malaysian_New_Economic_Policy

bro alexz, all the countries u mentioned which has happen a event similar to our may 13 can u please enlighten me on the races involved?

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
Torment said:
bro alexz, all the countries u mentioned which has happen a event similar to our may 13 can u please enlighten me on the races involved?
I'm not bro alexz, but it is still evident that racism still sprouts in Indonesia (against chinese), and all over the world.

Including the USA, Canada, and Australia.

Having said that, I believe that Malaysia is the only one that has laws and written policies to sustain/encourage it.

Back to the AP talk, IMHO, the AP system should be revised so that no one is allowed to import cars for trading purposes under the boggy's newly proposed policy. Tax should be revised so that imported cars are at an acceptable price (fuck proton, if they cant survive, what good are they?)

Allow each person one/two AP in a lifetime only. How does that sound?
Each person who has owned a car(anycar) overseas for a certain amount of time should be able to use his AP to bring in that car, and must not sell it within 3years.

DAmm, I should be in the parliament:D

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
i seriously think that the wealth of knowledge and of people who even care about what happens around us in the gov'tmental stage are few in number. i could just take a drive down to kampung penchala and guranteed that most of the folk that reside there couldn't careless of the country's political situation. most of them believe that form 5 is enough when they are given this golden oppurtunity to genuinely make something of their lives. i suppose it is all part and parcel of our community. we setup racial borders our parents perpetuate it from young. maybe i am hitting an off note but i feel that knowledge is the key to changing the status quo of our nation. when more people are able to make educated decisions about their lives they wouldn't want to be given handouts because they would have pride in that they would and should be able to do it on their own.

oh on a different note RSAF in singapore doesn't have any malay pilots. i for one can say singapore isn't a supreme example of multiracialism trust me. having lived overseas with chinese from singapore (as well as having chinese family in singapore) you realise that they really look down on indians and malays. its something i couldnt stand being that i am half indian and chinese. malays are given police postings in national service in singapore, for the most part. i dont believe that there is any racial cohesion in their schools, chinese will always stick together which is the same with indians and malays because all have been subjected to their parents prejudices of other creeds. the worst part is that malays from singapore hate singapore because they feel subjugated against all the time. being forced to speak english as a primary language and having malay as their second language really pisses them off. you can't force people into doing things they dont understand the reason for why they are doing it. knowledge

you fear what you dont understand. proto typical avenue of national destruction. soon we will be no better than india at one point where urdu and tamil speaking people are considered to be lower casted than sikh/punjabi - absolutely disgraceful.

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
yes deacon, thats what im trying to say...

does the chinese here being looked down by the malays? does the chinese in armed forces barred from being a general or a pilot and just has to be a private for his whole life? why here ppl are starting to behave like the singaporeans? malays, go out and befriend the chinese. chinese, mix around with the malays. its a growing thing in towns where ppls just wanna stick to their own race and shut their brains from other ppls. please, we life here together, so try to understand each other.

about the smart ppl in the auto sector. yes they can do it. but if locals do it totally, some1 cant get a cut. if "they" get foreign companies to have their r&d, then they can justify huge spendings and alot get stashed into a few guys account as a cut, disquised as "consultation" fees etc...

so back to the AP...

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
no ideal situation at the end of the day. there is a bit of racial disharmony in every country perhaps not so in european states but i wouldnt know anything about that anyhow.

so back to hown i can never own a ferrari unless i got down on all fours and sell my backside to a ,...... :eek:

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
back to AP :

no more AP , naza new wing at federal highway there all need to close . lol

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
watching live Rafidah speech at ntv7, sorry, i feel like wanna vomit.
"Tak dengar..."

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
Torment said:

i did not say the events are similar. what i said was the cause. when the living standards are not equal, when the gap between the rich and the poor is huge, its just a time bomb waiting to explode. that what causes may13 to happen. that what caused the indonesians to ran amok. and thats what we dont want to happen again here in malaysia.

but now the scheme behind the original purpose of NEP has become so skewed, it doesnt really serve the original purpose but to enrich the "know who" few, and this is regardless of race. so no more racial hatred talks, but what can be done and improved, as in this topic the AP. is it good that it is just abolished? or the AP's should be bought direct from the govt, not this few private tax collectors aka "AP Kings" ??

Torment

Nov 16, 2003
well said bro deacon, as such i for one would like to hear sum comments and opinions from any malays here who work hard for their money and country. what is their take on those "laws". i believe that it's just the work of sum ppl to put themselves in and stay in power all in the name of national unity.

speaking bout malays in singapore, i remember i read somewhere about an uproar concerning the game half-life2, apparently the game has sum quran wordings or something like that on a wall in one part of the game and they want the SG government to ban the sale of the game. what gives? :confused:

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
N0bu said:
what is government funding for sjk schools? where is the funding? you must be joking. have you ever wondered why chinese and tamil schools look so old? also why every year they ask for donations? even missionary schools? they government will only give you a dollar to every dollar you manage to get. walk into any chinese school and you will find that the hall is named after some beneficiary and the library is named after another person. where is the bloody funding? as again we pay our taxes, why must we pay extra for a basic thing as education?

you are right, dude. Those who never study in chinese school will never know how hard a chinese school survive out there.

N0bu

Nov 27, 2003
alexz said:
i did not say the events are similar. what i said was the cause. when the living standards are not equal, when the gap between the rich and the poor is huge, its just a time bomb waiting to explode. that what causes may13 to happen. that what caused the indonesians to ran amok. and thats what we dont want to happen again here in malaysia.

but now the scheme behind the original purpose of NEP has become so skewed, it doesnt really serve the original purpose but to enrich the "know who" few, and this is regardless of race. so no more racial hatred talks, but what can be done and improved, as in this topic the AP. is it good that it is just abolished? or the AP's should be bought direct from the govt, not this few private tax collectors aka "AP Kings" ??
why not jsut abolish everything and start off in an equal slate. meritocrasy rules. AP's stems more or less from NEPs and according to Prof Jomo it's the policy's fault that the country is less united than it was before.

now they want to bring back the NEP, very soon with the high emplyment rate of the bumi's they may implement employment according to racial breakdown. all companies are to hire 70% malays and the rest in other races. what's stopping them in doing so?

this is what the rext of the races are most afraid of. when is it going to stop?

60% of government construstion projects awarded to bumi contractors.
all government text books printing contracts to be given to bumi printers
30% shares of all listed company to held by bumi's

Torment

Nov 16, 2003
thanks for enlightening me bro alexz. i want to clarify on the matter of racism brought up here is not refering to all malays, it's all in good faith, for a good disscussion to forge a better understanding.

N0bu

Nov 27, 2003
deacon said:
oh on a different note RSAF in singapore doesn't have any malay pilots. i for one can say singapore isn't a supreme example of multiracialism trust me.
they just had a first malay pilot... an apache or black hawk pilot if i'm not mistaken. read it in the star a few months ago.

the purpose of malays being held from holding key defense post is that they fear that in case a war break out with malaysia or indonesia, would the malay armed personnels be holding back from engaging? that's the sole reason the french have their foreign legions. with their history of revolutionary coup and all.

also according to certain rumours, there's a gurkha regiment as a last line of defence incase there's a SAF mutiny. that's why you find all key governmental figures are protected by the gurkhas and not the singaporeans themselves.