Steering Wheel - I Dont Like The Feeling

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
drexchan said:
stock one too big lar... like driving lorry...
Our steering the same right?? we re driving lorry ...hahaha

masvidal

May 13, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
after a few days.....i start to like the steering wheel.....nice and i like the grip a lot. althought its only polyurethane, not leather....

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
I hate my OEM one... it is 15.5" in diameter! Now using 13" one. Quite uncomfortable at first... but eventually gotten used to it.

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
wahh drex..no need to sleep one ar u

Yea, that reminds me of safety problem when consider changing steering wheel..

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
khguan said:
well... i think dat OEM steering will also bend upon impact... they are only a thin metal pipe inside it....
That's the point! You don't want to hit your chest or your jaw on a super hard steering wheel in the case of frontal colision.

cay6379

Apr 13, 2005
help!!! i juz bought stereng with evo boskit.
can this bosskit suit saga??thanks....
p/s:any bosskit branded can suit?i know brother boskit only 30

nuggyn

Feb 12, 2004
why using smaller steering feels heavier?

try closing the door by pushing or pulling from the part nearest to the door hinge.
also....try closing the door by pulling or pushing the part furthest from the door hinge.

feel the difference?

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
if you all do cycle, then you will understand physics better... the smaller the cog the harder to paddle la....but sensitive to force.

But one must know that the smaller is the steering, the more vibration you will tend to feel from the road which will lead to alot of uncomfy ride... but then again, it depends la

I just at sent my kancil for headlamp(square) wiring modd . Mod for putting bigger wattage white blue bulb, but i notice that after changging those big wattage bulb , my speedometer light is gonna dim a bit and my headlamp cover center seem a little melt , so izzit the shop did not done the installation properly ??

I heard ppl said add relay will consume less electric, izzit true ??

How to test whether it is good o not their wiring?

help plz .............. kindda fustrated.