carb a/f tuning..

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
mine during startup can see the water 1wor?......all spiting out...:)

n yes during hot day when i put my hand there, i can feel my hand got wet rite away....

rm20 for 180km.....trevel around pj + from klang to pj....

edit:4g13 carb with exhaust mod n carb sand

starwing

May 15, 2004
Mine, startup, blow smoke. But its actually steam. Chinese call sui ching hei.

After run long long liaw, go out breakfast, come back, still got.

But if weather really really hot, then very hard to see. If after rain or morning, easier.

Oh, exhaust pipe wet wet one. HEHEHE

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
mine..morning start up...
got like black oil....or probably black colour water spliting out from exhaust

hmm...then if you tekan abit..got smoke

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by starwing@Sep 21 2004, 16:32
Mine, startup, blow smoke. But its actually steam. Chinese call sui ching hei.

After run long long liaw, go out breakfast, come back, still got.

But if weather really really hot, then very hard to see. If after rain or morning, easier.

Oh, exhaust pipe wet wet one. HEHEHE
wow! tat good!

friggles

Feb 10, 2005
Kuching, Sarawa
Hello guys, after reading this thread, i decided to tune my carb's a/f ratio cause sometimes my car backfires and got like petrol stain on my air filter. And sometimes this makes my car hard to start after it backfires, maybe the carb flooded with petrol.

Anyway, when i took the air filter off, it wasnt to hard to locate my carb's a/f ratio screw. The thing that is that the screw head doesnt have a line for my screwdriver. Meaning the screw head is rounded...without any thread for me to insert my screwdrive to turn it. And all i can think of is to use a playar muncung tirus to turn the screw. Ok rite?

Also i would like to clarify on this,
Turning the screw out towards the firewall is LEAN;
and turning the screw in towards the carb is rich. Rite?

BTW, Wira 1.3

Thanks!

reddenger99

Jul 6, 2004
Could someone comment on this...

I just flush my Carb, when i try to tune it. turn in and out, it doesn't seems any different. why? but then after flushing i feel my FC become little better

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
hmm, maybe you turn wrong screw kwaaaa.......butthen since its getting better, no complains marr :P good for you bro :D

reddenger99

Jul 6, 2004
hahaha... i just wondering what is happening to my car... no serious problem..

just wanna know and learn from all the sifu here

k3lv1n

Jul 18, 2006
hello guys...just passed reading this...and i wanna ask...what tools can i tune the screw besides using playar..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
caspertheghost said:
hi,
4g15 can tune for a/f?? i know can tune for petrol.
yeah.... any car also can tune AFR.... infact, all cars runs according to AFR theories....

carbie engine is easier to tune as it needs less tools.... efi engines need expensive tool to tune AFR......

As part of BMW’s opening celebration for their first i-Store in London, a particular BMW i3 Concept has been abducted and subsequently returned only to fulfil its new found purpose for its existence – to luxuriate their driver and occupants.

<!--more-->For one thing, the exterior of the i3 Concept has been untouched, but the interior seems to have been restyled along the lines of what Gucci or Coach...